We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Allison W
Los Angeles, California

Carriage House Inn - the perfect place to stay in Carmel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024
The Carriage House Inn is a lovely bed and breakfast in Carmel and perfect for a romantic trip! The rooms are beautiful, they have a lovely happy hour and you can't beat the location. And, their morning breakfast, served piping hot directly to your room, is absolutely wonderful.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£286
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £282
  • Agoda.com
    £227
  • Expedia.com
    £275
0.4 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£244
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £239
  • Agoda.com
    £175
  • Expedia.com
    £239
0.2 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
£262
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £249
  • Agoda.com
    £201
  • Expedia.com
    £249
0.3 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£250
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £169
  • Official Site
    £247
1.2 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
£202
  • Hotels.com
    £201
  • Agoda.com
    £180
  • Expedia.com
    £201
1.2 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pergola and Fire Pit Area with our Beautiful Garden
£165
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £170
  • Agoda.com
    £145
  • Skyscanner.com
    £170
0.7 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£316
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £487
  • travelup.com
    £341
3.7 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£401
    3.7 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £321
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      £295
    • Skyscanner.com
      £219
    • Expedia.com
      £295
    4.1 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £559
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      £384
    • Hotels.com
      £551
    0.3 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Carmel
    Reviews (659)
    Filter reviews
    659 results
    Traveller rating
    549
    72
    29
    8
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    549
    72
    29
    8
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews quiche charcuterie tray vaulted ceilings wine and cheese each morning complimentary snacks breakfast delivered to the room each evening carmel plaza other guests within walking distance beautiful room carmel by the sea a wonderful stay cookies a nice touch quiet location
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 659 reviews
    Reviewed 19 March 2024

    Attention to detail was much appreciated. Front desk staff very accommodating, friendly, and helpful.
    The rooms are well maintained, beautiful, and the beds are very comfortable. We also enjoyed the included breakfast. Thank you!

    Date of stay: March 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank neil510
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 March 2024

    The Carriage House Inn offers beautiful rooms in a convenient location. The fireplace in the room made everything very cozy. The breakfast items were delicious and delivered right on time as requested.

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Camper19913922309
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 February 2024

    We had a couple's trip for my birthday and honestly, they made us feel so welcomed as soon as we got there for check-in. They were very accommodating and even had something for us for my birthday which I wasn't expecting at all, loved that surprise.

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank natalysamaniego16
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 February 2024

    It's ALL good! The perfect location, room comfort, and perfectly warm service. Michelle (our hostess) and the rest of the Carriage Inn staff made sure we (and our guests on the first night) felt at home right away with the wine and h'orderves at happy hour after check-in, and we can't say enough about getting a hot breakfast delivered directly to our room EACH morning. C'mon. That's service.

    A beautiful place to stay in a beautiful town. While it could be a bit cold in the room in February, Michelle quickly brought in a space heater that worked great. No complaints, only complements. Loved it here! Our thanks to Michelle and company.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Lance K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 February 2024

    We have visited before and stayed at another property and had a good experience. This year we stayed here, and it was AMAZING! The very best location, the best staff, the best extra little touches such as breakfast brought to your room each morning (and it was very good!), snacks and drinks provided int he room at no charge...rooms were very nice. We had a room that was private with a gas fireplace and vaulted ceilings. We will only stay here when we visit again!

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kylee1216
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews