We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Brian J
Houston, Texas

Lovely stay for 2 nights

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2024
We had a great stay at Carriage Inn. The staff were super helpful, our room was spacious and very clean, and the location is wonderful.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£393
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    £393
0.3 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
£219
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£259
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    £227
  • Agoda.com
    £181
  • Expedia.com
    £227
1.2 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
£202
  • Expedia.com
    £186
  • Agoda.com
    £172
  • Hotels.com
    £202
1.2 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£369
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £371
  • Skyscanner.com
    £350
  • Expedia.com
    £488
3.7 miles from Carriage House Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
£402
    3.7 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £259
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      £296
    • Agoda.com
      £215
    • Official Site
      £298
    4.1 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £192
    • Expedia.com
      £239
    0.2 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £249
    • Algotels
    0.4 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Pergola and Fire Pit Area with our Beautiful Garden
    • Algotels
    • ZenHotels.com
      £158
    • Hotels.com
    0.7 miles from Carriage House Inn
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Carmel
    Reviews (658)
    Filter reviews
    658 results
    Traveller rating
    548
    72
    29
    8
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    548
    72
    29
    8
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews quiche charcuterie tray vaulted ceilings wine and cheese each morning complimentary snacks breakfast delivered to the room each evening carmel plaza other guests within walking distance beautiful room carmel by the sea a wonderful stay cookies a nice touch quiet location
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 658 reviews
    Reviewed 12 May 2024

    The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Provided great recommendations for dining, shopping, and site seeing. We loved the staff!!! The complimentary breakfast served at your door, coffee bar, snacks and daily Happy Hour make this Inn a great value. We met many of the other guests at Happy Hour. Lastly, the bed was so comfortable it counts as a vacation in and of itself. We didn't want to leave, and we can't wait to go back.

    Date of stay: May 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ghrosik
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 May 2024

    The hotel is wonderful. close to shops and restaurants and around a ten-minute walk from Carmel beach. The staff is super attentive. The room is spacious, the bathroom too. Breakfast delivered to the room and cheese and wine hour make our stay even more special in this wonderful place.

    Date of stay: May 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Thielli C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 May 2024

    Awesome staff and great breakfast in bed!
    Kind, helpful, front desk and other staff. Personal service.

    Date of stay: May 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Rolland L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 April 2024

    Excellent customer service, reception, and in room breakfast. Walking distance to all the shops and a short drive to the beautiful public beach.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank nated232024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 April 2024

    Visited Carmel for the first time for our 30th anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed the town, our accommodations and all that Carmel by the Sea has to offer.

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jscrubtaylo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews