We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tally Ho Inn
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$232
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$256
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hofsas House Hotel(Carmel)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$480
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
190
52
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
52
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi tubview of the oceanil fornaioprivate deckoutdoor fireplacefree underground parkingfull buffetcovered parkingnever stay anywhere elsehuge roomcheese and crackerslarge tvgreat bathroomfront officerooms are spaciousocean avenueexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We have stayed a few times at the Tally Ho. The rooms are spacious, include jacuzzi bathtubs, most have really great ocean views and the complimentary morning continental and evening cheese hour are a really nice touch. One of my favorite things about this inn is that it is so centrally located in Carmel: two (or three?) blocks from Carmel beach, and a half-block from the main shopping street and all of it amenities. It's quite affordable for all that it offers. Front desk staff are charming and helpful. There are a few outdoors common areas with seating so you can enjoy fellow guests, the ocean air and the view.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a lovely 2 nights here. We stayed in the suite and as we walked in, our six year old asked if we were staying in a five star hotel! It certainly had the feel of luxury. Our youngest daughter spotted the beds and announced they were for kings and queens. We had 2 bathrooms, one with a large jacuzzi bath, which we all loved. We loved the overall cozy feel of the place - the log fire outside and our living room. The staff were welcoming and the location was fantastic - a five minute stroll down to the beach and just around the corner from the shops of Ocean Avenue. Breakfast across the road in Il Fornaio restaurant was very good, although the same both days, so I guess if you stayed much longer you might get fed up of it! Underground parking was useful and we were offered the chance to leave the car there for another hour or so after check-out, if we so wished, which was kind.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank KatB307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The inn is in an excellent location-just blocks from all the shopping and dining that Carmel has to offer and just a little further the other way was Carmel beach which is lovely. Parking was included and that was nice as street parking was mainly limited to 2 hours. The
staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We spent five nights at the Tally Ho Inn in Carmel. The Inn was delightful. We were fortunate to have the large suite, #110 with a large deck. We especially liked the on site parking which is not to be found everywhere in Carmel. The place is less than a block off Ocean Ave. so it is close to shops and restaurants. The help was friendly and accomodating. We go to Carmel ever year and will be planning to return to the Tally Ho.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cagABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I just returned from 2 weeks at Tally Ho. I have been blessed to travel all over the world as well as all 50 states. The Tally Ho experience is the best total experience ever. Are you looking for ocean views, ideal weather, great restaurants, scenic views, warmest of hospitality, cleanliness, great staff? Tally Ho has it all! Carmel, in our opinion, is the best small town in the United States. You can walk everywhere in town from your hotel. How wonderful is it to leave your fireplace burning all night with the doors left wide open. The doors can be left open because you have a private deck looking out at the Pacific Ocean. Art galleries galore and a wonderful cultural experience is always available. I could go on and on but surely you get the picture! This is my single favorite place to stay on earth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyLimbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews