We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in Carmel....”
Review of Tickle Pink Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tickle Pink Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven in Carmel....”
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We just spent an amazing two nights at the Tickle Pink Inn (we wish it had been longer!) Everything about the place was perfection. We had an ocean view room with a good sized balcony. The decor was simple, yet elegant, and the bed was beyond comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, served on a lovely deck overlooking the Pacific. We enjoyed the hot tub and the wide selection of in-room DVDs (both current releases and classics), and the staff was friendly and helpful.

The only 'drawback' was the lack of room service---they offered some small snacks, but no real meals. With the abundance of great restaurants in the area, however, who needs room service?

As an aside, Point Lobos is less than a 5 minute drive from the Tickle Pink and is not to be missed!!!

All in all, a fantastic place!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CMack75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    186
    61
    28
    12
See reviews for
73
861
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2009

I have been traveling over 20 years on business and pleasure and have stayed more places than I could possibly remember. Not only does the Tickle Pink Inn have "manicured grounds", the property is the cleanest I have ever experienced. Inside and out, from the bathroom to the hotub (and all the stairs in between), the place is spotless. The attention to detail, from the room decor, to the creature comforts makes this resort a pleasure from check in until departure. The staff is efficient, the balcony views incredible, and the mother nature provided views amazing! My sister and I traveled with boy friends. While there we visited Big Sur, Pebble Beach, Cannary Row, and Carmel. Area dining was wonderful. Our stay was 3 nights (any longer we would tire of the same breakfast selections offered). All around, it was a relaxing enjoyable trip!
I highly recommend the Tickle Pink Inn to any one considering an adventure to this area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheriShrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suttons Bay, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2009

I surprised my sweetie by saving up and paying for this pricey room for a night's stay during our Northern California trip. We loved the room and everything about our stay, including the popcorn we ordered that night to add to the movie we saw late that evening. The view is phenomenal, the real fire was just like our cozy ones at home, the room was extremely comfortable, the soap and accessories were top notch......thank you also for our champagne on arrival! I'd love to do it again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susipilath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Beautiful Inn with beautiful views. Very convenient to Carmel. Simply Perfect. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welovetotravel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

From the moment you check in you feel special. There were warm cookies in the lobby and the staff is helpful and courteous.

The view from the balcony is simply breathtaking.

Amenities include a wine and cheese reception in the evening, breakfast in the morning, and complimentary champagne! Everything about this inn is luxurious and restful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmatTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2009

After seeing the hotel online and reading reviews I must say i was disapointed. Most people writing must be accustomed to much less. I will say it was one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in. The furnishings were very nice and the sheets were like butter but the room was tiny for the price. The mattress could be much better. The pictures online suggest the hotel is on the cliff above the ocean but in actuality the highway is in front of it. You cant leave the door open because of the loud traffic noise below. You can hear every foot step in a room above you. The balconies are not private beause there are only half walls. All in all a nice stay if a view is all you need. I have had much better for half the price. The water is free though.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Way2Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

All the previous reviews were pretty accurate. The view (room #20) was spectacular. The rooms are a bit smaller than we thought. The fireplace is a nice touch for the night time and early monring chill. We used the Duraflames, but plenty of people use wood so the smell can be overwhelming at times. Noise can be an issue, but our experience was that it was very quiet at night. One thing that I haven't seen mentioned much are the number of seagulls that are very aggressive when you sit our on your patio. The gulls are well trained and are always around during breakfast and in the evening. One morning my wife was eating pretzels IN OUR ROOM looking out at the ocean. Two of the gulls walked on our patio, up to our sliding door and began to peck on the slider with their beaks. We were both weirded out and began to look around for Alfred Hitchcock. They didn't leave until after I closed our blinds. Not sure what the Inn can do but a major reason I paid the $$$$ I did to stay at TPI, was to relax on the patio.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoloT30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
3.6 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
855 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
1,655 reviews
2.8 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#6 of 25 in Carmel
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
580 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
3.8 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tickle Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tickle Pink Inn

Property: Tickle Pink Inn
Address: 155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Carmel oceanfront hotel dramatically situated above the rocky coastline that stands at the gateway to world-famous Big Sur. Let yourself be pampered with every amenity…from cozy European bedding and private decks with sweeping views to homemade breakfast pastries and an evening wine & cheese reception with soothing classical music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tickle Pink Carmel
Tickle Pink Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing