We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Tickle Pink Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tickle Pink Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We flew into Monetery and decided we wanted beauty and views and we certainly made the right choice. LOVED the Tickle Pink and cannot wait to return. The views from the room were the best you could ever ask for! We had the jacuzzi suite and it was incredibly romantic. Delicious breakfast every day and wonderful evening happy hour . It was a perfect stay ! The town of Carmel is lovely with unique shops and dining. We spent three nights and could have stayed for a week easily. We did eat at Pacific Edge next door. It was good food, GREAT views but a tad overpriced. Ideal location that you can walk to from Tickle Pink made it a great choice for us. From here we went to Cambria and went to Hearst Castle which was amazing. Then we headed to Santa Barbara for three nights and stayed at the Simpson House Inn. Check that review as well. It was also a prefect choice in a prime location ! Wonderful vacation! Want to go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greekchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    185
    61
    27
    12
See reviews for
72
858
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Ripley, MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We cannot say enough about this wonderful Inn! The service was superb. Views are spectacular. We stayed here in late April and Tickle Pink certainly was a hit during our trip to Big Sur-Carmel-Monterey-Yosemite. It has large private balconies. Definitely try their wine and cheese afternoon get-together. It is a great place to meet people and try some local wine. Their attention to detail is terrific. One note: The entrance to the Inn comes up quick on the highway and you need to watch for it. Also the location is out of Carmel but it is a very short, easy drive to get places. We definitely will be back!!

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dkminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

As a starter - If you don't have a Sat Nav you probably won't find this place!!!

Tucked away on a cute little hillside road on the way into Carmel. It was my first time in California so we though we would splash out a little and book a jacuzzi suite (top room) - The room itself was very large with an in room jacuzzi bath for two, a lounge with open fireplace and a balcony with fantastic views. All these things we loved and it made the stay very romantic but the main downside for us is maybe that the room decor was slightly dated (and not in an old worldy charming style way).

Thinking back the room price was in the region $400 and for the price we would have expected something just a little bit more updated.

As with previous reviewers comments we also had a visitng seagull (we named Boris) who would come and sit with us for breakfast each morning (he likes cheese by the way). Speaking of the breakfast this was delivered in a basket each morning and was lovely.

We had a lovely stay here and are really glad we visited but due to the price we probably wouldn't visit again.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soho_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Don't let the name fool you. My husband was leary going to a place called Tickle Pink, but he was beyond impressed with our accommodations. Lovely clean room, beautiful views, delicious breakfast, and lovely wine & cheese hospitality. You can keep all to yourselves or you can visit with other guests - whatever your pleasure. Comfortably hidden away from the bustle of Carmel, yet easy and quick to get to town. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucky12345042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Tickle Pink Inn is the perfect hotel for a romantic getaway. Everything about our stay was perfect. We were greeted by friendly staff, who would continue to provide excellent guest service throughout our stay. The room was beautiful - incredibly clean and visually stunning. The view was priceless and incredibly enticing. I would book another stay here and spend the whole time in the room! It was the little extras that took the experience from great to outstanding - the wine and cheese hour, the free continental breakfast delivered to our room, the comfy robes to snuggle in... most of all the fireplace and whirlpool tub made the weekend complete!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EscapeInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

We just returned from a lovely, relaxing two night stay. It was our first visit to the hotel, even though we have been coming to Carmel and the Monterey Peninisula for years. One word sums it up- VIEW! The large balcony with chaise lounge entices you to stay in your room all day and just stare at the mesmerizing California coastline. Our room was beautifully decorated and spotless. We loved the down comforter, 500 thread-count sheets and the compliemntary bottle of champagne upon arrival. Terry robes and slippers were also a nice touch.
We didn't want to leave and will definintely be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pasadena4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Tx
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Loved this hotel. The view from the room is great. The complimentary chilled sparkling wine in our room was very good as well. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
3.6 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
847 reviews
3.1 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
1,641 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
3.8 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
578 reviews
2.8 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#6 of 25 in Carmel
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tickle Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tickle Pink Inn

Property: Tickle Pink Inn
Address: 155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923-9601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Carmel oceanfront hotel dramatically situated above the rocky coastline that stands at the gateway to world-famous Big Sur. Let yourself be pampered with every amenity…from cozy European bedding and private decks with sweeping views to homemade breakfast pastries and an evening wine & cheese reception with soothing classical music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tickle Pink Carmel
Tickle Pink Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing