We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lobos Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Playa Carmel(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$201
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
US$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
258
161
39
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
161
39
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsitting areagas fireplaceocean avenuegreat locationeach morningthe main streetshops and restaurantscookiesspacious roomking bedcoffee tablewithin walking distancefew blocksonly stayed one nightbit datedoff street parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We rolled into Carmel late and did not have a place to stay. We received a great deal at the Lobos Lodge and were extremely pleased with our accommodations. The hotel is located right on Ocean Avenue in the heart of the town. you can easily walk to the beach or any of the restaurants and shops in the area. The room was comfortable and clean. Exactly what we wanted since our goal was to get a good night's sleep and see the beauty of the coast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location could not have been more convenient to downtown Carmel and the beach, and the free, onsite parking made it even more so! We had one of the two suites at the lodge, as our adult daughter was staying with us. The rooms were quite spacious and had lovely amenities such as a gas fireplace, two large screen TVs, and an outside patio. A couple of not so great things: the second bed in the suite is an average fold-out sofa-bed, which was as comfortable as it sounds; the breakfast was okay, but would have preferred getting just a big pot of freshly brewed coffee every morning and being able to select each day what we wanted for the following day; lastly, it would have been nice to have a chest of drawers in the bedroom. None of these things were deal breakers, and we enjoyed our stay very much. (Just beware of the sofa-bed, if you're use to a big comfy bed.)

Room Tip: Don't be afraid of having a street-side room; it's still very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ptooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel was quiet and clean, staff were great! The pool was gorgeous, and their breakfast was quite plentiful. Our room was comfortable, the bathroom was a little small, but our view out the windows made up for it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annarborbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It was just ok. I think we spent $250 for our room each night. We were looking forward to the unique experience of having breakfast delivered to our room each morning. Well, the delivery process didn't begin until 8:00 and I wish we had skipped it. That day we cancelled our breakfast delivery for the next morning and went out for breakfast.
The breakfast delivery consisted of orange juice(not freshly squeezed) and a couple of mediocre pastries and Greek yogurt. Bleh.
The room was very spacious and the grounds were attractive and quaint. However, wifi reception very poor and very slow and linens were of poor quality. As linens are my pet peeve, it was enough to dampen my experience. The bed, in addition, was not comfortable.
If you want a centrally located hotel, this is a good one for that issue!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jclarremore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here, after hearing a referral from a friend who visits the area with his wife often for golf, and weren't sure what to expect. I am used to looking online and booking it that way, and this was different! When we arrived we were tickled! The lodge was just charming, and the room was awesome. It was a beautiful, with plenty of space for my family of four. It felt European! It was beautiful, clean, and the staff/service was terrific. We have traveled a lot, and this will be a stay we will remember and recommend to friends, and to you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelove1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews