We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, quiet, & clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lobos Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lobos Lodge
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy, quiet, & clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

My husband and I picked Lobos Lodge due to its fabulous location. We received a nice rate of $139 for a King size bed which included a delicious, warm muffin, fruit, and juice that was delivered direct to the room. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and it had a nice inviting feeling tone. The room had a fireplace that worked at the flip of a switch. We are looking forward to our next visit to Lobos Lodge!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CartoonVoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    153
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
76
279
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2009

We stayed in room 17. Big spacious room with king bed and a fold out sleeper sofa. Had a view of the ocean from the balcony between the trees, but it was better than being in one of the rooms in the bottom of the hotel! Hotel was a downhill walk to the beach and and right on main street. Park your car and walk everywhere!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roberma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

Stayed in May 2009 for one night, the room was quite big with a nice balcony and good fittings etc. Breakfast and newspaper which was included in the price was delivered to our door which was very nice. It had a very convenient location in the centre of the town on the main street down to the beach. Our short stay was very enjoyable and would reccoment it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPhilUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

We stayed here last year in April and gave a better review. Even though we stayed in the same room, it is not as good of a review.

The mattress definitely needs to be updated along with all of the furniture.

We still enjoyed the location close to Carmel beach and the price is affordable.

Also, we left a comment card last year at the hotel expressing disappointment that we could not get breakfast until 8 AM. We like to get out and start down the coast earlier than that. This year, our breakfast was even delivered late. It was a heavy pastry and juice.

Overall, the experience was good, but was less than excellent.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILnaturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ - near Philly
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

Unfortunately we only had one night here. The room was very nice, with a large sitting area and the bedroom somewhat separate. Very spacious accommodations. The Inn itself is an interesting arrangement of two story units with internal courtyards.

If we get back I would request two things - a unit on the second floor (we could hear the upstairs occupants walking around) and a unit that was not on the street (Ocean Av is busy and on a hill right at a stop sign). That said, these things would only enhance the experience. We really did not have a problem.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CPT_Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2009

We stayed in two connecting rooms. Really spacious! We had balconies which looked onto Ocean Ave. Breakfast was delivered to our room, but they do not bring tea or coffee. You have to make it yourself in the room, so don't use up all your supplies!! I would have liked some milk instead of the powdered coffee creamer.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
313 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2009

Lobos Lodge is spacious (our largest room out of three hotels) and clean. We had a very comfortable king sized bed, fireplace, fridge, TV with DVD and VHS, balcony with a 'peek' of the ocean. It is located close to Carmel Beach and everything is within walking distance (restaurants, shops, beach). The staff was pleasant and efficient. Breakfast was more than generous with juice, fresh fruit, and large, fresh (still warm!) blueberry muffins. A coffee maker is in the room. If staying in town, this would be our first choice!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spencersbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.2 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#21 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#10 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#19 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lobos Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lobos Lodge

Property: Lobos Lodge
Address: Monte Verde Street And Ocean Avenue, PO Box L-1, Carmel, CA 93921
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carmel
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Carmel
#5 Business Hotel in Carmel
#7 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#10 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
30 Thoughtfully appointed spacious rooms with fireplaces and seating area and large bathroom, garden setting in Carmel-by-the-Sea, just 4 blocks to beach, shops and restaurants. Room Rate Includes: • Continental breakfast of juice, fresh fruit,or yogurt,pastry, and newspaper • Afternoon cookies, coffee & tea in Lobby • In room coffee maker • Small refrigerator • Hair dryer • Flat screen televisions • Free wireless Internet access • Iron and boards available upon request • Onsite guest parking available (one car per reservation) • Most rooms have a private patio or balcony overlooking our gardens or Ocean Avenue. All rooms have fireplaces. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lobos Hotel Carmel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing