We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Pine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pine Inn
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Napa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We loved the Pine Inn!! Our room was so quaint and charming - and very comfortable. The location is perfect, we walked to the beach and to dinner. Everyone that we encountered that worked at the Pine Inn was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Carmel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    208
    103
    33
    19
See reviews for
65
374
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We stayed in a suite with a little patio overlooking picturesque roofs with a view of Carmel Bay. It was lovely, the room was well-maintained, and we had a fireplace. We love the little round coffee shop adjacent to the hotel and the ability to stroll through the town. The beach is magnificent, and you are a short drive from just about everything important including the 17-Mile Drive, Lobos State Reserve, shopping and restaurants. The shopping is really fine, and you can get the NY Times.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AstridLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Wonderful location and quaint elegant vintage hotel. Stayed for a weekend. Room was small - value $200 per night was good for location. Construction outside was annoying for a couple of days - especially mornings. Breakfast at in-house restaurant was good but expensive....typical Carmel. Walking distance to all downtown attractions and beach. Great character and service. No Business Center....which could be good or bad. We would stay at the Pine Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watervliet
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We spent 2 nights at the Pine Inn. We were treated to a Winter Special that included their wonderful buffet breakfast as well as credit toward dining at their restaurant for dinner With both those items, along with the charming room, it was a very reasonable stay. The Inn was charming and located right on Main Street in Carmel. It was a beautiful building, with a welcoming bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room, and with accessible parking right behind the Inn. And, the lace cookies in the inhouse bakery were also wonderful. The room was very pretty, and Carmel itself was wonderful. The Pine Inn was a perfect spot to explore the area around and about Carmel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaZNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2010

enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
room, service, friedliness, resturant

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al33an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2010

I had family in town and called the Pine Inn to make reseravtions for them. My family really enjoyed their stay at the Pine Inn. It is right downtown, walking distance to the beach and all the shops. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast they serve was delicious, the only draw back is they don't offer the breakfast on Saturday or Sunday. When ever family is in town I will have them stay at the Pine Inn.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggystardust10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, IL
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Stayed 2 nights in this charming hotel on Ocean Ave in Carmel. Great location and close to beach. The rooms are a bit small, reminded me of a European hotel room but very nice. Everything is so close. Great coffee shops across the street. Their own Italian restaurant connected. We found a small "locals" bar and restaurant a few blocks up called Jack London's and ate their twice. Cozy friendly place. The room price was reasonable for Carmel and all the staff very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
1,661 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
859 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#6 of 25 in Carmel
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
0.3 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#7 of 25 in Carmel
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Auberge Carmel
L'Auberge Carmel
#20 of 25 in Carmel
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Inn

Property: Pine Inn
Address: Ocean Avenue between Lincoln St. and Monte Verde St., Carmel, CA 93921
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#16 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pine Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pine Inn is a boutique, full-service hotel, boasting the most elegant rooms in Carmel and all the amenities you expect. Our custom-furnished rooms feature Aireloom Pillow-Top mattresses for the best night’s sleep. We are located in the heart of Carmel, California surrounded by quaint shops, art galleries, and hidden courtyards—only four blocks from Carmel’s sandy white beach (breathtaking views of Pebble Beach and Point Lobos!). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hotel Carmel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing