We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Inn
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hofsas House Hotel(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$232
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$256
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$242
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Playa Carmel(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$389
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
256
238
114
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
238
114
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil fornaiono elevatoroldest hotelocean avenuehistoric propertythe main streetceiling fanhotel restaurantfew blocksbuffet breakfaststreet parkingcarmel by the seaperfect locationart galleriesroom rateshort walk to the beachdowntown carmel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Recently stayed here for two nights. One probably would have been enough. The lobby was very nice but when we got to the room it was huge disapointment. It's not that it was dirty it was just very tired looking. I guess you could expect this in an old building, but we have stayed in older buildings than this in Europe and it's amazing what some new carpet and beds can do. The free wifi is a little bit of a joke. Could never connect and upon mentioing this to the front desk got a shrug saying I could contact the internet provider. Sorry....not what I want to do on vacation. Location was good. I would think there are better choices in Carmel and by the way, why does everyone that has a shop in Carmel want to ne French?

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getarounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We walked in to a beautiful lobby, decorated in rich reds, located right in the middle of town on Ocean Ave. The town was very busy due to the U.S. Open ending, but the staff even though short handed was very helpful and accommodating. We checked into our quaint room. By American standards, they are a bit small, but the location makes up for the room size. The hotel is historic so there are no elevators, so be prepared to carry your luggage and do stairs. Again it is all worth it, especially if you get an ocean view room. Breakfast came with our room and was a nice buffet of hot items, like bacon, eggs and potatoes, as well as yogurt, fruit and rolls. The attendants were kind and polite. Overall the atmosphere of the hotel was lovely, the staff accommodating and friendly and the location could not be beat. You will definitely enjoy the Pine Inn and Carmel, it is like stepping foot into a fairy tale.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SelectivelySnotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is very old but clean and comfortable. Resturant is excellent! I would definately stay at the Pine Inn in the future. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was large!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creed58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

You are welcomed with a huge fireplace and comfortable lobby furnished with antiques. Rooms are nicely furnished with comfortable bedding and wonderful down pillows. Hallways and staircase are narrow and there is no elevator. This is a historic inn! Staff is friendly and helpful in every way. We were missing vouchers for our package and it was taken care of immediately. The restaurant is wonderful and breakfast included is a full breakfast. Location could not be better-2 blocks from the beach. Price is very reasonable for the various packages.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We were only planning to stay in Carmel for one night at another nearby hotel and then we were going to head out to San Francisco. Well we enjoyed Carmel so much we wanted to stay another night and the hotel we were staying in but they were already booked, but highly recommended the Pine Inn. We called and were greeted by a very welcoming voice on the other end of the phone. Alli made us feel very welcomed and she met our needs when we arrived. We were pleasantly impressed with the decor and the beautiful spacious room we stayed in. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable and the spa robes they provided were luxurious. We never had to phone the front desk for anything and was treated just as nice when we left as when we arrived. This was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay and I will highly recommend it to others. I am global event coordinator and am usually treated very well especially when a contract is going to be signed. I did not disclose this information at all and was treated as if I was a big client. That is customer service at its best for you.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingzulufools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews