We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$187
Hotels.comUS$169
PricelineUS$187
eDreamsUS$187
FindHotelUS$210
Agoda.comUS$187
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
591
326
114
75
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
591
326
114
75
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages big sur bedroom cottage main building point lobos wine glasses bed was comfortable gas fireplace grounds are beautiful we've stayed coffee maker dog hammocks property kitchenette patio pet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Simple place right off of Highway 1 close to everything. 5 minute drive to Carmel and all the great food options and boutique shopping. 10 minute drive to 17 Mile Drive and other areas close by. Hotel staff were helpful, and was one of the better priced in the area.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperSLH, Manager at Carmel River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Such a cute place right on the river. Cute accommodations. The bed was very comfortable. Dog friendly and has a pool. Can't ask for much more. It's on the South side of Carmel for easy access up to Big Sur area. Close to Carmel-by-the-sea. We loved it.

Room tip: Cottage #12 is so so cute.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank justineleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperSLH, Manager at Carmel River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

Nicely renovated amenities and friendly staff. My kids really enjoyed having the pool to themselves. Nearby restaurants with a dozen different food options. Thanks for making our first night in Cali a comfortable one!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bockal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperSLH, Manager at Carmel River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

We had a hard time finding a location for our family reunion. Having 32 people really decreased our options on the central coast. We were so happy to find Carmel River Inn. Each family had their own cottage, which was nice for privacy. But we were all located in the same area so we could socialize with each other. The cottages were nice and cozy, and perfect for our needs. The months leading up to the reunion were filled with lots of planning logistics and every time I called Carmel River Inn they were so helpful. I definitely would recommend them to anyone!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank empenelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperSLH, Manager at Carmel River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

We take our Frenchie to Carmel every year for her birthday. We love to stay at the Carmel River Inn. The cottages are a little rustic but fun. The location is perfect. Quiet yet close to all our favorite spots. The staff is so helpful and our dogs love it there.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank memerd924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnkeeperSLH, Manager at Carmel River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews