We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wayside Inn(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
551
309
165
101
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
309
165
101
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalifornia markettime sharepacific edgeocean viewwood burning fireplacebig sursunset loungetownhouse suitefull kitchencarmel highlandspoint lobosmain buildingtwo storyliving roomroad noisespa tubhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Enjoyed a one week stay at the Hyatt Carmel. The exterior of the 3 story buildings appeared a bit antiquated but the interior was up to Hyatt standards. We were assigned an ADA one bedroom that turned out to be quite comfortable and luxurious. We were on the second floor and had a distant view of the ocean as trees blocked the immediate view. Beware of lower floors as those may have limited views. Some of the buildings overlooked the driveway. Location is ideal in terms of accessing Carmel, Monterey and Big Sur. Beautiful beaches, spectacular vistas. Don' miss Point Lobos State Reserve- just gorgeous. The drive around Pebble Beach was lovely as well. Only disappointment was the pool - small, dirty with no place to change. Regardless, we would return to this resort!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexDNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy you enjoyed the great location and visiting the area. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Fantastic location, quiet, enchanting! Great get away for a week... View of ocean is awesome. Staff are very professional/accommodating, helpful yet down to earth. All food is delicious, pricy at Pacific edge but you gotta give it a try. Lounge at sunset is a must as is breakfast at California Market. (Sit outside regardless of temperature).

Room are rustic, could us an update but satisfied. Would go back in a flash!

Room Tip: Just make sure you request ocean view, #200 building is great with a close hot tube.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKNJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed the wonderful location and fabulous sunsets. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here for or second honeymoon. Had a room overlooking the ocean with a huge deck and fireplace. Most romantic place ever! Close to the great shopping in Carmel and great restaurants . Would stay here again in a minute!

Room Tip: Get ocean view with fireplace
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb321114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We are so happy you decided to spend your honeymoon with us! We are glad you enjoyed a wonderful stay and we hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent a couple of days in this hotel. The view was very nice and we enjoyed very much the fire place which was always ready to use. Our room was a sort of cabin with two floors, which was pleasant. Everything in the room is old and need refurbishing, but overall we liked the room and got used to it very fast.
We had a nice stay. This hotel was our second choice in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a front room over the ocean as we were on the back of others and this was noisy as people were celebrating..
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We are happy you enjoyed the location and beautiful views and we are sorry the appliances were disappointing. We will look into your comments and sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The photos on the web site of a balcony with two chairs overlooking the ocean was nothing I experienced. I tried to upgrade and was willing to pay whatever necessary. However, I was placed in a room next to the driveway, where every headlight of incoming traffic lit up my room. Of course, the sound of traffic made the ocean sounds muted. I could not see the ocean from my room. There was a discernible slant to half of my room that gave the impression of a stay at a fun house. Management was unable or unwilling to give me a room that matched anything like what was advertised on the web site.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Marshall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

We are sorry about your recent visit with us and we would love to discuss your experience with you. We hope you will call and speak with our management as we sincerely want you to leave our property happy and we are sorry that your stay was disappointing. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews