We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$642
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$611
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coachman's Inn, A Four Sisters Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
US$620
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$578
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$669
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveller rating
555
316
165
101
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
316
165
101
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalifornia markettime sharepacific edgeocean viewwood burning fireplacebig sursunset loungetownhouse suitefull kitchencarmel highlandspoint lobosmain buildingtwo storyliving roomroad noisespa tubhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is not the type of Hyatt you're thinking of, the kind with a glass elevator and a corporate rate for the conference you're attending in the basement. This is where you use the Hyatt points you accumulate from THAT type of Hyatt. This place feels like you are a resident of one of the most scenic areas of the country. Our room was a full townhouse with a kitchen and a quiet, dark bedroom downstairs. Even though it was February, I was able to swim because the pool was heated. There was also a well-equipped gym. The restaurant has spectacular views and food. The hotel is also more reasonably priced than other luxury hotels in the area, especially considering that it overlooks the ocean. Yes, we did get the annoying time share pitches that others described but we just ignored them. Overall, this was a lovely setting for our anniversary weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emily23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We are so happy you joined us for your anniversary getaway and had a great time! We hope you visit us again and thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked the Hyatt after American Express told us it was part of their Fine Hotels at $750 a night!... We check in at hotel booked 2 villas. Sat down for glass of wine with magnificent views and was approached by young man employed by Hyatt telling us about Carmel and discounts in area. After 15 minutes of talking he now goes into sales hype about time share at Hyatt! We tried to blow him off but he was relentless with offers and going to a meeting. After we had enough of his used car sales pitch we finally went to our villa. Walk into Villa and was greeted to horrible smell from not cleaned fireplace and a room with lumpy beds and horrible paint job!
After experiencing the timeshare nonsense and walking into a supposedly 5 star resort hotel seeing this atrocious room we immediately decided blow this taco stand and get out.
The place is a timeshare mecca and if you are going as a hotel guest AVOID at all costs!
Will say front desk was gracious and we did get a full refund.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It is perched around the Big Sur drive and you can directly see the sea from your hotel room.

The room is much like an apartment. Kitchen, two bathroom, lounge (with a fireplace) and a beautiful room. I loved the bath in the centre of the room.

The food is exquisite. I had some of the best food on the coastal drive at this hotel. Really pleased and would go back in a flash!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sonia_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed a wonderful visit with us! We thank you for the great review and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I highly reccomend the Hyatt Carmel Higlands. The rooms are very clean and the views were breathtakingly beautiful. The service was beyond first class, from the restuarant to the valet, we highly reccomend this resort

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank StocktonLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We are so happy you joined us for your Honeymoon and enjoyed a great visit! Congratulations and we sincerely hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hyatt Carmel Highlands is a unique destination for couples. It is located right on the edge of the Pacific Coast. We visit this property each year and always look forward to the scenic views. If you arrive early and your room isn't ready the front desk will treat you to a complimentary champagne...so sit tight and relax! We like an end unit on the top floor and spend our mornings and evenings having coffee and cocktails on the deck. This year we were very pleased to find that our unit (444) had been upgraded with a few new furnishings.(Check out my pictures of our unit. Be sure to visit the concierge and pick up a few business cards for a few wine tastings in the Carmel Valley.
If you are a property owner with Hyatt, be sure to attend the wine and cheese tastings.. You will meet some interesting people that agree, "Hyatt Carmel Highlands" is indeed a unique property.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor unit for the best views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank multimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHighlands, Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Carmel, Highlands Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your pictures and your wonderful review! We are happy you enjoyed everything and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews