We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice When in Carmel”
Review of Andre's Bouchee

Andre's Bouchee
Reserve with OpenTable
Andre's Bouchee is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 159 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ocean Ave. and 7th
Description: Proprietor Elizabeth Ketler want to share a Carmel favorite that lures locals and visitors with its chic style and neighborhood charm. Chef Benoit Petel prepares Modern French Bistro Cuisine.The wine bar opens at 5:30 pm daily. Dinner will be served from 5:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. nightly. Reservations are recommended at the restaurant. We are open for lunch from 12:00 until 2:00 Friday - Sunday
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Choice When in Carmel”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I chose Andre's Bouchee based upon tripadvisor review's and I'm glad we did. Let me first say that our server Jose was great. We started off with a salad with warm goat cheese and it was very good. My wife had the sea scallops and I had the Filet Mignon. Both were cooked to perfection. We come from the northeast and my wife indicated that these were the best scallops that she has ever had. Great compliment.

Prices are not cheap but worth it bsed upon quality. Wine selction was good but a bit pricey. Located right downtown so easy access.

Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RayV555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    95
    30
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great service, wine and food”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Four of us ate here - had a wonderful meal. Everyone agreed it was one of the best they'd had for some time, a real highlight was the risotto which was absolutely fabulous.

The service was very good, our waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful about the wine, and the open kitchen is always good to see - no secrets!

We would definitely return, and felt we had enjoyed good value based on the quality of the whole experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank martinwilliams10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner with chef's choice on menu selection”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I looked at several places for a special group of friends while we were visiting Carmel from California. I actually had picked a place ranked higher on TripAdvisor but changed my plans once I checked out this place. It is a small restaurant but had a lush atmosphere inside.
That evening we arrived at the restaurant early. The place was crowded (reservations are a must- thru OpenTable) but the staff was extremely accommodating and sat us at a bar which was connected to the kitchen. The chefs were extremely entertaining and kept us fascinated as they cooked. We were having such a good time that we decided to stay at the bar and have dinner there. The chef offered us two choices (1) eat off the menu or (2) have chef's choice. Half the group selected off the menu while the other half had chef's choice. Our group loved both options. We received three different appetizers, three entrees( my scallops we to die for), and three delicious desserts which we shared between us. All the time we were eating, we were conversing with the chef. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs. The cost was around $80 for us (which included wine). This restaurant was one of the highlights of our trip and I would highly recommend this place to other people. It is perfect for an intimate dinner or join the chef at the bar for an entertaining and informational French dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ash5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A must placeto eat in Carmel”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This as the best dinning experience we had in the four days we were in Carmel. The food is over the top an the service matched the quality of food. great wine selection.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great French Bistro setting”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were in Carmel this month with our adult children and spouses. We ate at Andre's Bouchee's
on a Friday night. Be sure to make a reservation. The restaurant is fairly small. We had a party of 8 and reservations fro 7:30. We arrived about 7:10 and had wine at that bar area. Very good wine selections. We were seated at around 7:35. The food was delicious. We had a variety of menu items, escargot, fish, filets. They were all wonderful. Our waiter was polite, funny, helpful, and attentive. We lacked for nothing. Highly recommend this restaurant if you are in Carmel.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 52ellen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andre's Bouchee also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Andre's Bouchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing