We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saddle Mountain Ranch, RV and Campground
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Inn(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
28
14
5
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
14
5
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parktent sitescarmel valleyfull hookupscable tvgreat poolone nightfire pitdeckwoodprivacycalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

One issue with many sites in the US is that they're geared for RVs not tents - this place does both wonderfully - our tent pitch was great and flat with parking and our own grill and bench - views are amazing - would happily come back. The pool in late oct however is no longer heated.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Claireb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Steep incline with low overhang branches. Shrubbery not maintained along steep entrance and exit roads. Hard to maneuver 5th wheel into space because of no room for large trailer. Staff was friendly and helpful however should not allow large trailers to camp there. Nice clean pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank CindytagSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I have been on a long term "vacation" and have been staying at Saddle Mountain. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place that is away from the crowd of Carmel by the Sea and Monterrey. We get sun instead of fog, for the most part. The prices are very reasonable, for the area, and the location is the best. We have views of Carmel Valley and are only 10 miles from the ocean and Ocean Ave. There are great hiking and biking areas all around our Rv camp area. The owners are so great and the tenants are always pleasant. I will come back here to camp and rv in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins and it was so comfortable!! It had everything you need for your family - full kitchen, flat screen tv's, wifi, private bedroom and loft, lovely back deck with a BBQ Grill, full bathroom, diswasher, you name it!!! The place itself is very clean and has beautiful views. There is a huge heated pool and a really nice pool deck. I highly recommend this spot for your Carmel stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mleecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We loved this place. The park is beautifully maintained and has a lovely outlook over Carmel Valley. There's a huge heated pool and sunny pool deck. We had the pick of the RV sites, a nice little patch of grass with a picnic table and coal fire BBQ. The kids loved playing badminton (very badly I might add!) and swimming in the pool. The tent sites further up the hill looked delightful. Free wifi. A top-notch place.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
9  Thank Forest4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews