We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Briarwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Briarwood Inn
Ranked #20 of 25 Carmel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Nice room, very friendly staff, decent breakfast and old school videos to check out. Great location walking distance to restaurants and shops. We'd come again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzmcdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Just back from nice 2 night stay in Carmel. Nice older property. Stayed in Dickens room, #49. Room was large with mini kitchen, good bathroom. Good mattress(king bed) but really high off floor. Gas fire place, large flatscreen tv. Even had bottle of local wine in room but that may have been part of livingsocial 1/2 price deal we got. Big storms 1st night and we survived heavy winds and rain with no problems. Light breakfast in office had very cramped space with small tables. Could have taken back to room. Very nice place just a couple of blocks from heart of downtown section.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed in #48 upstairs. Very clean w/ gas fireplace & jacuzzi in the middle of the room. Friendly inn keeper. They do have larger rooms w/ separate sitting area and bedroom. Covered parking space on property. Did not have the breakfast, but looked nice in the lobby. Rate of $150.00. Perfect for walking in town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbe570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Briarwood Inn is a lovely Carmel Inn that had friendly people, warm and cozy rooms. The Inn is located right in the heart of Carmel within easy walking distance to all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkirkco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

No parking for guests. Pushed out of the office and told they had no time to check us in. We want our money back! We left a day early and expect to be reimbursed for the day we did not stay at this dump. Sleep in your car. You'll be better off.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rzlient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed four nights in the Essex #4 room and were delighted with the cheerful atmosphere, the comfortable recliners, cozy fireplace, cleanliness, and the friendliness and helpfulness of Carol in the front office. Our stay couldn't have been any nicer, especially since we got a wonderful deal through Travel Zoo. We highly recommend this Inn especially since it has a great location for walking everywhere too.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The Briarwood Inn is a lovely Carmel Inn that had friendly people, warm and cozy rooms and the the best news is that some of their rooms are dog friendly!!! The Inn is located right in the heart of Carmel within easy walking distance to all the shops, restaurants plus dog beach. We never moved our car for 4 days. The rates are less than many inns in the same area especially if you can get a deal on Travelzoo. We were very pleased with everything about the inn and we are planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goldensmom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
1.5 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Normandy Inn
Normandy Inn
#18 of 25 in Carmel
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carmel Country Inn
Carmel Country Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
632 reviews
0 mi away
Carmel Lodge
Carmel Lodge
#14 of 25 in Carmel
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarwood Inn

Address: San Carlos Street, Between Fourth and Fifth avenues, P.O. Box 5245, Carmel, CA 93921
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Carmel
Price Range: £93 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Briarwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Briarwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarwood Hotel Carmel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing