We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the cannolis!”
Review of Carmel Bakery

Carmel Bakery
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Go for the cannolis!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Bottom line...best cannolis on the West Coast. Have one and you'll think you're in heaven! All their pastries are delicious; but the cannolis are the best.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeasonTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    140
    27
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice spot for take away lunch”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Because we got very nice ice cream the evening before, we went again for lunch take away. We ordered both salmon and tuna sandwich and they were perfectly made with very crispy salad. Since we ordered too much we had to put one sandwich in the fridge and even the day after it tasted very fresh.

We would recommend this venue to go for take away.

Note since the place is very busy we do not really recommend to sit in for lunch

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good pastries. Slow kitchen.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Ordered a breakfast burrito. Took forEVER, and when I got it it was not what I ordered.
Pastries and coffee are good, though. And no long wait for those.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rta2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Twice in day”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

While driving we stumbled across Carmel completely by accident and needed breakfast. Had amazing salmon and cream cheese breakfast sandwich here with lovely coffee. The macaroons were calling for us to try them so had to have one and it was divine. While walking off the breakfast we then booked in a hotel to stay the night as it's such a lovely town, anyway after a lovely lunch later that day we came back for the fantastic ice creams they serve. Very friendly staff and superb cakes on display.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing macaroons”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Every time I visit Carmel I like to stop in this cute little place. They have the best chocolate macaroons ever. There pastries here are all home made.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ys20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmel Bakery also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Carmel Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing