We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tradewinds Carmel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Carmel(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Lodge(Carmel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lobos Lodge(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
394
149
56
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
149
56
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate covered strawberriesasian decormeditation gardenfire pitcontinental breakfastpastriespartial ocean viewtop floorfew blockscream cheeseresident catjetted tubrooms are lovelyhard boiled eggslittle touchescookiesan easy walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Very convenient location, rooms were very spacious and comfortable, personnell were very profwessional and efficient .Free and tasty breakfast gets youb started every morning .Finding a lodging place in Carmel can be a challenge but the Tradewinds gives you the best there isfor the price .We will be back plus very convenient parking

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcr032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights. Room and bath room were very well done. Location is on a quiet street within walking distance of downtown for shopping and dining Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is included but it is pastries, fruit, cereal, etc only.
No resteraunt on site (but as I said earlier, plenty within easy walking distance.

Only negative thing I can say is that we could always hear the people oin the room above us walking around and sometimes could here voices from the room next door.

Overall we enjoyed it would recommend it to our friends

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotchandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

A charming and quiet place to relax. It is close to the main centre of town, an easy walk down the hill to the centre of town, so so going back up. A beautiful room and the staff was very friendly and very informative of where to go and what to do.
The breakfast was average - breads, cereals and fruits..
This was just perfect, we wanted to get away from the traffic and "busy" streets.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilianaEmilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The hotel and staff were excellent. We were close to everything, but on a quiet street. Everyone at the hotel was really helpful. We loved our room and enjoyed the gardens and firepit. It was the perfect place to get some much needed rest and relaxation. We loved the fact that their cat, Sweetie, greeted us in the same warm and friendly manner that their staff accorded us. Rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortabe. The breakfast was perfect. I would definitely return to this spot.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the ocean view king. Good plan.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eciemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

It was one of those perfect overnights.........We had one night before heading to the airport in San Francisco and choose Tradwinds in Carmel. The room decor was relaxing and well appointed. Exceptional bed, the best room darkening drapes ever, delightful fireplace and spacious bath. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurelPArk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews