We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coachman's Inn, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wayside Inn(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lobos Lodge(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Lodge(Carmel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
182
125
37
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
125
37
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesgreat locationsan carloswine and appetizersthird floorafternoon winehot tubwithin walking distanceparking is tightthe main streetcarmel by the seaocean avenueshops and restaurantsyogurtno elevatorno air conditioningeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We came here to see visit family stationed at Whidbey NAS. The Coachman inn had the best rooms our other family members left their hotel to stay here.. We reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting Whidbey. The rooms with 2 Queen beds with down blankets, room are very large that included a large couch, kitchenette and flatscreen.

Room Tip: Try Zorbas for Lunch - Mi Pueblo for Mexican food - Seabolts for fresh fish.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hydnbll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

we stayed at room 105 ..it was excellent..ıt was very clean and comfortable..also all the
people in front desk were very helpfull..we are planning to come back to Carmel as soon as possible and to stay longer...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oya u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenred1010, Manager at Coachman's Inn, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Thank you for your kind comments. We are such a small inn that many of our guests (over 80 percent) are repeat visitors who end up having their favorite rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back and helping to show you all of the beauty of Carmel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel on our road trip down from Napa to Santa Barbara. We really liked it, I only didn't give it full points as it was slightly disappointing, and more expensive than, the Amazing guesthouse we stayed in, in Napa.

On first impressions the hotel looks slightly like a motel/road lodge in that all the rooms are surrounding the parking lot. The Rooms were large and well equipped with fireplaces and fridges/microwaves in them. The staff were awesome and very quick to help with suggestions as to where to eat or shop.

The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. Cant really fault it in anyway. I noticed it was pet friendly, a nice touch, breakfast was adequate for us, if on the small side, consisting of a cheese and ham croissant and yoghurt.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMEngelbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

It always seems hard to find a pet-friendly hotel that is also of good quality so that the pet owners do not have to slump it :-) I really love this inn for how luxurious the room feels and its great location to the beach and downtown Carmel. The bed was very comfy and the decor was pretty. Even the bathroom with its big bathtub (might have even been a jetted bathtub) was fabulous!

Having continental breakfast, although simple, delivered to the room was also a nice touch.

The room cost is a bit pricey though, which is the only negative that I can think of. But it's definitely nice splurge to be very comfy with your four-legged loved ones.

Room Tip: If exists, perhaps the one not facing courtyard
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeEliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The Coachman Inn was lovely, our room had a wonder fireplace, comfy beds, and was in a great location to walk to Ocean Ave and all the shops. A light continential breakfast is delivered to your door in the morning. Sherry and fresh cookies in the lobby in the evening. The hot tub and exercise area was really cute. Best of all , the staff was very pleasant and especially helpful. Gave us a late check-out and let friends park in the lot all day.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galfromcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews