We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Official Website
US$506
View deal
Booking.com
US$506
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Trip.com
US$390
View deal
Expedia.comUS$480
Hotels.comUS$480
PricelineUS$506
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
414
161
42
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
414
161
42
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quail carmel valley putting green baja cantina hole putting course nine hole bocce ball driving range hardwood floors pro shop window seat short drive beautiful grounds rooms are spacious two queen beds fitness center big sur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Sitting outside the Lodge on their deck overlooking the lake is very pleasant. You can bring your dog. They have comfortable seating and heat lamps if needed. Having drinks and small plates is a great pleasant experience. Their place is called Waypoint and you do not have to stay there to go for drinks and food. Their small plates are ample for dinner. They have the best duck fries. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian3962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Love the room decor and expansive. The decks are terrific. Breakfast is spectacular. Cannot say enough about this property. Love the bath products and the shower is great. The Golf Club is over the top.

Room tip: first floor overlooking the golf course
Date of stay: January 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbaraleehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2019

This hotel is very nice, the property is gorgeous, and the room was super modern with a nice patio area. However, for the prices that they charge I think they are lacking in the little things that make a hotel feel luxurious. Examples: No bathrobes in the rooms, no bath salts or bubble bath, only two pillows on the beds, no breakfast or afternoon snack/cookies included in the price, and no hot tub located on the property. The best perk was the dog baggie that was included with the pet fee, but at $75 per pet I'm not sure it was worth it. I have stayed at many luxury hotels and it is the little things that make your stay feel top quality. Our stay never got there for me.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2019

We stayed here three nights between our visits to Yosemite and San Francisco. We enjoyed being a bit removed from downtown Carmel. The drive to Carmel and Monterey was about 15 minutes.The room and grounds were very clean and beautifully decorated and maintained. We loved looking at all the different plants and flowers on site as well as watching the ducks and ducklings swim around in the pond. The free mini golf was a hit, we played once during the day and once played glow golf at night.

I took an early morning run into the nature preserve down the road and enjoyed the beautiful scenery including dogs running in an open field dog park, quail standing on the trail, and bunnies hoping around.

The pool was very clean with towels available poolside. There are three beautiful Frank Lloyd Wright type of exercise buildings beside the pool. One is for for cardio, then weight lifting and finally stretching. They were very inviting, but being from the Midwest, I wanted to enjoy the mountains and cool air and instead exercised outside. Water bottles can be refilled at the lobby water purifier or in the exercise rooms.

We didn’t eat onsite because of my daughter’s food allergies. The in-room beverage fridge was a bonus. We stored salads for lunch that we purchased at Trader Joe’s in Monterey for a quick lunch in between excursions.

We wished we had more time at the hotel; it was very relaxing and serene. We would highly recommend dinner at Mission Ranch and surf lessons in Carmel if you are looking for unique experiences.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank dbmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2019 via mobile

Loved this place! We stayed in a lovely double queen cottage, which was really spacious. Great place for a family of 4. The room had a window cushion that was big enough for my 14 yo son to sleep on. Pool was lovely, decks with firepits were great and my kids loved putting around on the greens. Nice little breakfast place that was reasonable and good. Staff was super friendly- so close to Carmel. Wish we had stayed two nights!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank AW1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews