We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service”

Casanova Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Casanova Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 156 Restaurants in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This delightful restaurant is really welcoming! Small, but just big enough. I had the risotto, moist & delicious. My husband had veal shanks the we're super tender! There was no cheesecake on the menu, but we asked the waiter if they had any, no, but their sister restaurant on the top floor had one. OK! Sent it down, wonderful. The only complaint I have was that the service was slow.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    271
    141
    82
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Molto Romantico”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is the most cozy and romantic restaurant in Carmel. The Belgium owners know how to operate this restaurant with the French and Italian cuisine. It is a bit pricy, but the quality of food and service is worth it. The wine list is extraordinaire. Casanova is two blocks from Ocean Ave. close to the post office.
I love this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PietroSemplice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food & service excellent”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed in Carmel for one night & this restaurant was recommended to us. It didn't disappoint the food was wonderful, service was great & atmosphere was lovely.

We really enjoyed our experience here & would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauradmcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
455 reviews
294 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Wedding Brunch”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A beautiful restaurant off the main street in Carmel consisting of many small rooms beautifully decorated in natural wood. The food was pre ordered . Everything was delicious and the brunch was handled quickly and efficiently. The restaurant was full when we left so it seems to be a popular spot for brunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reliable Casanova's is Still Reliable...”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

In Carmel for a girls weekend and always have to go to Casanova! It was just as good - food, service and atmosphere! Reluctantly, I must admit that the menu is getting a bit tired or maybe just predictable. Do I still have dreams about their gnocchi and tapenade? Absolutely! Will I be back at the next possible opportunity? You know it! Just wish when I got there, there might be something new on their menu to fall in love with.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cflynnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casanova Restaurant also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Casanova Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing