We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stay at Comfort Inns frequently all across the country. I've come to expect a nice room, reasonable rates, high standards for comfort and cleanliness, and very friendly and helpful staff. This Comfort Inn exceeded all my expectations. In addition to the above, we got a GREAT location and a delightful courtyard with a beautiful garden right outside our door. The door was even a Dutch door so we could open the top up to the breezes and the scents of the garden without compromising our privacy or security. I highly recommend this hotel when you stay in beautiful Carmel.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our 1st floor room right on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTQSZ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Centrally located - One block from Center.
Clean room and bathroom; Nice bed - Floor creaks a little but so what.
Noisy only when people walk by - That stops around 11 pm.
Breakfast was only okay - But at least you got breakfast. Most places do not include breakfast.
Price - Really good for the location.

Tip: Bring a flashlight when you go out at night. The streets are really dark and be careful when you cross the main street. Use your flashlight so that cars can see you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I for some years have spent 3 or 4 nights in this picturesque quiet inn, on Valentines day, our wedding anniversary, and her birthday. Each trip has been a delight. On our most recent trip (Valentines Day), we enjoyed the upgrade of already very comfortable bedding.

Management and staff are particularly competent and solicitous.

Needing only three to five minutes to walk to the galleries, boutiques, and restaurants of the village, this is the place to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Good deal considering the price paid and the location, which is only a couple of blocks away from several restaurants and shops. Room was clean and of a decent size but could be updated. Breakfast was pretty standard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ca_Giovanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A great spot; the room was clean with a very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice decor; very pretty outdoors and had a nice patio with tables. The breakfast was very nice and the staff very friendly. Would definitely stay there again. A great deal for the pirce.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

At the very start of the strip in kind of a bucolic setting. Nice lady ran the place and it was clean. Breakfast was the usual Comfort Inn stuff. Recommended - but boy is the town itself over rated....

Room Tip: Ask for top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a lovely Comfort Inn like no other. So cute. Clean & updated. The rooms are a bit smaller (not too small), but for that price in Carmel, its fine. Beds and pillows comfy. We found a parking spot by the stairs so easy to unload. We then very easily walked to all the shops. A candy store & coffee shop is few blocks down ocean opposite side of Inn, and an affordable souvenir shop on same side of ocean as Inn. Lots of wine tasting near & restauranta galore. The Inn is a great location. Breakfast average. Its a good find overall.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter much if you get lower it upper rooms. Few stairs either way.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.2 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
1.3 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carmel Bay View Inn
Carmel Bay View Inn
#12 of 25 in Carmel
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea

Address: Ocean Ave. & Torres Street, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: £82 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea Hotel Carmel
Carmel Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing