We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New location 5th Ave btwn Dolores and San Carlos”

La Dolce Vita Ristorante
Ranked #89 of 156 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colusa, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New location 5th Ave btwn Dolores and San Carlos”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fabulous affordable meal! Had the salmon, on the menu, done to perfection. Would definitely go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    6
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst food in a long time”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The fried artichokes were canned fried in batter, this in the artichoke center of the world
The lamb shank was dry like cardboard

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza and fried arctichokes”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We happened across this place by accident-their sign for fried artichokes and our yearning for a fresh pizza lured us in. Both were delicious!! Warm bread, nice cold water... Overall, it was a great find and reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vailskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We wanted pizza so I looked at a few places & decided on La Dolce Vita. We walked in and it was empty. Oh well, it's only 6 PM. A little early for California people! We ordered their meat pizza. The crust was thin & crispy, savory sauce & fresh toppings! I would definitely go back. They have been in business for 25 years, that should tell you something!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort worth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Don't do it...”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I can't review the food because we left without ordering. I should have know there was a problem when I called for a reservation and they answered "Hello?" We walked into a completely empty restaurant. I think we woke them up. No liquor license. They have some kind of beer of wine based fake Vodka & Tequila. The wine list was terrible and the menu was very strange. Didn't waste any time in getting up and walking out. How this restaurant is open is a mystery to me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayorshinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce Vita Ristorante also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to La Dolce Vita Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing