We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”
Review of Tommy's Wok

Tommy's Wok
Ranked #20 of 135 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: £5 - £12
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We had a lovely meal here. Restaurant is very basic, very good service. Not like the other restaurants in Carmel, which are mostly fine dining and very expensive. This was good basic Chinese food at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank joolskend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016

we walked past several restaurant at lunchtime on a june saturday and this seemed genuine so we walked in. just as well that it was very early because the queue outside was soon huge

quite simply this tiny restaurant in this wonderful place offers lovely,genine feshly prepared chinese food. we tries several dishes, including dim sum , and all was excellent

very good value too

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sglondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Ready for a breath of fresh air in a region of sky high prices? Tommy's Wok is the place. We visited on a Sunday and found the cozy little spot in the back corner of a walkway nearly filled to capacity with locals at 5:00 PM. Table seating is rather tight as the venue is small but that led to some fun conversations with folks on either side of us. One was a party of 8 visiting Chinese who ordered from the Chinese menu but loved the food and their one English speaker plied us with questions on behalf of the group.We ordered Moo Shu Pork which was the best we've ever had and a chicken curry which was excellent so the Chinese group ordered the same after "tasting" ours. Locals line-up at the kitchen door to order and pick-up to-go items and the line there was never less than 5 people long. It's a fun little spot and our 2-person bill was $28 including tip. Can't go wrong here.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank uncabub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great eat in or take out. A little pricey but, heh, it's Carmel. We're locals and this is our favorite Chinese food on the peninsula

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Thad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Yummy Chinese food made right next to you in a kitchen that shares a wall with the dining space. Its small, its packed, its quick, its friendly enough, its tasty, it not cheap, but its really good.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Mohyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tommy's Wok also viewed

Carmel, Monterey County
Monterey, Monterey County
 
Carmel, Monterey County
Carmel, Monterey County
 

Been to Tommy's Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.