We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$201
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
US$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
492
105
27
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
105
27
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichecookiespastriesb bluxury kingtrail mixwhirlpool tubbedroom suitebed breakfastquiet streetfew blocksan easy walkclose to downtowna wonderful stayhome away from homegranolaprivate balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have stayed at this Inn many times and always enjoy the visit. This time the staff helped my boyfriend order flowers for me for Valentine's Day so they were right at our door that morning! The breakfast is great and the staff is always so helpful with advice on restaurants and things to do. Really enjoyed the large bathtub in our room this time and the wonderful fireplace. Absolutely recommend this as a great place to stay while in Carmel!

Room Tip: Love the two bedroom suites when traveling with a group but this time had the King Studio which was wonderful!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This property was great. Fantastic location, super cute, great room. Amazing breakfast. Very friendly people. Champagne that I pre-ordered was Chandon and I was only charged $25. Overall absolutely fantastic time. The only one slight thing that I would mention is the the quilt bedding smelled a little musty. But that didn't really bother us! Everything else more than made up for it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimbles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We spent two nights here after a change of plans and booked only a few days before arrival using Trip Advisor reviews as the recommendation. It was lovely on arrival to find our room had been upgraded. Our two bedroom unit was large and spacious with two gorgeous bathrooms. The unit was well equipped and immaculately clean.

From the generous afternoon teas to the lovely breakfast in the main building, it was a warm and inviting environment. The host was really friendly and helpful.

The Inn offers everything from beach towels to balls for your dog and strollers! Whilst we didn't have a dog (just two kids) with us, they loved petting the canine guests and when we left, the kids were given a ball to bring home to their dog!

Just a lovely place to stay and enjoy the sights, restaurants and shopping of Carmel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This was our first stay in Carmel with a dog and this Inn was the highest rated dog friendly inn in Carmel. We were very impressed! Room was large and spotlessly clean, no chipped paint or worn carpets. Nice fireplace, comfy living room, fabulous large bath with that heavenly 2 person spa tub and a great shower. The grounds were well kept, the breakfast was healthy and also indulgent if you wanted to go that way, and the dog amenities were great! Cover for the bed, dog strollers, dog washing station with dog "chamoises," treats, potty spot and bags provided, etc. Loved this list we were given of off leash walking areas and dog friendly restaurants. The location was just a few blocks from Ocean, and it was a short walk down 4th St to a great beach access point. We usually stay at the Pine Inn (sans dog) but we may just switch to this regularly as it is so quiet and spacious by comparison. My only tiny complaint was one front desk person who was quick to make a judgment about our dog based on her breed (and she was actually mistaken about which dog did what), and quick to feed her treats without asking us (she also made critical judgements about guests based on where they come from). Another office person was a little prickly...couldn't seem to reply to anything without a slightly contrary statement, but even both of those ladies were very helpful and provided good service. The 3rd person we deal with was perfect! Great housekeeping service. Pretty place. You'll like it!

Room Tip: Some rooms have no one above or below, which we chose.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barleytwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Now, I know that's not a reason to stay at a B&B, but OMG, they were so good and served every morning for breakfast.....

We stayed at this lovely B&B in late October 2013 and had a very enjoyable visit. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. There is a common room in the main building where they serve breakfast (and treats throughout the day) and we had breakfast here both mornings we stayed. We are from Canada (Toronto area) and had great conversations with the staff about entertainment, tv programs, weather and cultural differences. We also met some nice couples from San Francisco that were staying here

The staff were also great at recommending things to do, and places to eat in the area and took their suggestions

The accommodations themselves are clean and roomy. We had a 2 bedroom unit with a sitting area with fireplace. The B&B is sitting at a bottom of a hill and you must walk up the hill to get to the downtown area which is only 5ish minutes away.....If you have mobility issues, this may be an issue.

No need to look at any other place in Carmel.... Just stay here !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews