We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Country Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carmel(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Lodge(Carmel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lobos Lodge(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
492
105
27
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
105
27
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichecookiespastriesb bluxury kingtrail mixwhirlpool tubbedroom suitebed breakfastquiet streetfew blocksan easy walkclose to downtowna wonderful stayhome away from homegranolaprivate balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My family stayed here for one night and it was so relaxing. The two room suite was beautifully decorated and the claw tub was heaven. Staff were so friendly I love Carmel and this was a place I will come back to if I can.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Deby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We LOVE Carmel and the Carmel Country Inn is our new FAV destination. The fact that our dog, Sprinkles was treated as family is our number one compliment. I love French Country decor and the quiet appeal was exactly what we wanted. We extended our stay in May once we got there and turned around and booked a trip for June. Can't wait to say hello once again. We'll be visiting as much as possible in the future. xo

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at Carmel Country Inn nearly every year while attending tennis tournament at Pebble Beach. Everything is so close by, we walk to browse, walk to dinner, stroll to the beach. Took a nice long bath in their luxurious tub, bathroom has its own heater. But mostly, the friendliest, most helpful staff. They put the hospitality in B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank financegalsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Our family of four plus pup stayed in a two bedroom/two bath room. The living room was comfortable for all of us to hang out. We borrowed a DVD from the inn's collection and watched "My Big Fat Greek Wedding". Fireplace was cozy but not really necessary for the warm weekend. Staff was super friendly, especially toward our pup - she could join us in the breakfast area. Other guests had dogs too which made it vet comfortable have our dog. Breakfast was yummy and extensive. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SELee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Carmel Country Inn has been our getaway for many years. This year we celebrated a special day at our usual place and were not disappointed. We spent Monday thru Friday here and we had the best time yet. I cannot get over the staff at this place.

First though the accommodations were fantastic. We love the way the rooms are decorated and laid out. Our favorite unit, number 9, is a King suite with a separate bathroom, living room, and bedroom. A fireplace in the living room added the perfect atmosphere. Parking is right in front of the unit. Unfortunately I had forgotten to ask for that unit and we got one just as good on the second floor.

We were a bit concerned when we made the reservations that the noise would be a problem. There is construction going on next door as a new house is being built. Before, during, and after making the reservations we were informed that there is construction and that noise might be a problem. The noise one day was a problem as the construction crew had hit a water pipe and caused a tree to need to be removed. Chain saws at 8:00 AM were not real pleasant.

The best part though was the way we got moved to a newer room. I was walking the dogs and not looking to complain when I was approached and asked if we wanted to consider another room because of the noise. Since we have only stayed in the king suite I agreed to look at 3 other rooms that were available. We moved to one of the newer construction King studio's. The insulation was much better and naps were so much easier. This room also has a private balcony to enjoy the fresh air and trees.

The staff at this place is the best. We always feel like family when we arrive because the welcome is so warm and genuine. Cookies are always available and coffee and tea are always hot and ready. From the time we got there to the time we had to leave we felt welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkBurleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews