We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run in the name of love”
Review of Carmel Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carmel Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 26 Carmel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
2 reviews
“Run in the name of love”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My daughter, son in law and ours dogs came down for run in the name of love run . We had a 2 bedroom suite. Lots of room, very clean , staff were very friendly and helpful. It was quiet and an easy walk to ocean st. We would stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msqueak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    102
    26
    6
    11
See reviews for
125
339
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crescenta, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was a truly wonderful place to stay and the only complaint we could possibly have was the noise next door from construction, obviously not the inn's fault. Anyway, they are wonderfully dog friendly and very friendly innkeepers. We would recommend this to anyone and would stay there again. Thanks you guys,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Carmel Country Inn is a fantastic place to stay if you’re planning on visiting Carmel. Whether you have a pet or not they will fully accommodate your needs. Extremely friendly staff, excellent clean rooms. They make you feel like you’re at home. Any questions pertaining to dining and site seeing they can answer them. We are coming back for sure!

Room Tip: we had the deluxe king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwilliams234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Brought my Girl Scout troop down to celebrate the end of their time in Girl Scouts. They are all heading off to College. The Carmel Country Inn was very gracious in letting us have one more then was allowed in the room . We found the rooms to be very clean and nice. One of the girls commented on how clean they were, especially considering they allow pets!! That says something right there!
LOVE that they allow pets.
The food and service was excellent
I have already recommended this awesome place to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for one night and it was so relaxing. The two room suite was beautifully decorated and the claw tub was heaven. Staff were so friendly I love Carmel and this was a place I will come back to if I can.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We LOVE Carmel and the Carmel Country Inn is our new FAV destination. The fact that our dog, Sprinkles was treated as family is our number one compliment. I love French Country decor and the quiet appeal was exactly what we wanted. We extended our stay in May once we got there and turned around and booked a trip for June. Can't wait to say hello once again. We'll be visiting as much as possible in the future. xo

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at Carmel Country Inn nearly every year while attending tennis tournament at Pebble Beach. Everything is so close by, we walk to browse, walk to dinner, stroll to the beach. Took a nice long bath in their luxurious tub, bathroom has its own heater. But mostly, the friendliest, most helpful staff. They put the hospitality in B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank financegalsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
873 reviews
1.6 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
0.3 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hideaway
The Hideaway
#2 of 26 in Carmel
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Country Inn

Property: Carmel Country Inn
Address: Dolores Street, PO Box 3756, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the most pet friendly bed and breakfast in Carmel, CA. Our Carmel by the Sea inn features cozy rooms and spacious suites with luxurious surroundings, fireplaces, & 2 person Jacuzzi tubs. Our romantic Carmel, California bed and breakfast is ideally located only steps to amazing shopping, dining, galleries, & the beach. Come see why the Carmel Country Inn stands apart from all other pet friendly Carmel hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Carmel Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Country Hotel Carmel
Country Inn Carmel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing