We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't wait to go back!”
Review of Carmel Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carmel Country Inn
Ranked #8 of 25 Carmel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2007

if anyone is planning on a visit to carmel-by-the-sea, or the monterey area in general, this where you should stay! after reading other reviews on trip advisor I had to test this wonderful B&B out, and I struck gold! my fiance and I were in desperate need of an escape from the city, a little relaxation sounded perfect, and this little slice of heaven provided it. we were greeted by fresh baked cookies as we checked-in, not to mention a lovely woman named Diane who showed us around this lovely inn and to our room.

I knew when I booked our reservation that I was reserving 'their smallest room'. well this 'small room' was just perfect, with a fireplace next to the very comfy queen sized bed. there was plenty of space to walk around and a nice sized bathroom, bigger than a new york studio! we also had a parking spot right outside of our room, and we were set off in our own little corner so it was nice and quiet. Although, I do imagine that most of the rooms are quiet as one of the best things about this inn is that it is removed from the main roads of carmel-by-the-sea.

we plan on going back to the inn in the next few months, as I can't think of anywhere else I would rather go. i think we're going to go for a larger suite next itme too, even though I will always love our original suite! carmel-by-the-sea is an amzing, and absolutely gorgeous town, and by staying at the carmel country inn you will enjoy it even more, i guarantee it!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sanfrangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2007

This was by far the best B&B experience I have ever had.
The Inn is a quick 5 minute walk to all the shops and restaurants. The room that we stayed in was adorable and there was easy parking right next to the room. Usually I tend to stay away from B & B's due to lack of privacy but after one night here I did not want to leave. I highly recommend the Carmel Country Inn!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Maine03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2007

This is the 2nd time in one year that I have stayed at Carmel Country Inn. It is such an quiet, clean and lovely place to stay. The front office staff are pleasant and very helpful with things to do. Not only do they treat their human guests with respect but they also treat their dog guests with respect as well.
The proximity of the Inn to downtown Carmel makes for nice strolls with you loved ones. I walk every where while in town
I look forward to returning to Carmel soon

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank Jiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed ast Carmel Country Inn immediately after Christmas and had a wonderful stay and a very fun time. The amenities of the room and the hospitality of the staff couldn't have been better. We enjoyed the breakfasts on both mornings and loved the jacuzzi in our room as it was very relaxing at the end of the day after walking around Carmel. Thanks to diane especially for making our stay truly memorable. We definitely will return.
Jeff Cohn/Pam Alva

Stayed: December 2006
1  Thank jeffco24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NapaLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2007

Stayed: December 2006
2  Thank marqstoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bonesting69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.1 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
920 reviews
1.6 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
1.6 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
725 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hideaway
The Hideaway
#1 of 25 in Carmel
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Country Inn

Address: Dolores Street, PO Box 3756, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Carmel
Price Range: £200 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the most pet friendly bed and breakfast in Carmel, CA. Our Carmel by the Sea inn features cozy rooms and spacious suites with luxurious surroundings, fireplaces, & 2 person Jacuzzi tubs. Our romantic Carmel, California bed and breakfast is ideally located only steps to amazing shopping, dining, galleries, & the beach. Come see why the Carmel Country Inn stands apart from all other pet friendly Carmel hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Carmel Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Country Hotel Carmel
Country Inn Carmel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing