We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and neat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Carmel, United States
1 review
“Clean and neat”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Great location. I love Carmel and this is a good choice. Perfect for families with kids with the pool. Everything is within walking distance. The staff is very helpful with suggestions on dining and things to do in Carmel. We even had an ocean peek-a-boo view with a spectacular sunset that night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    464
    179
    45
    31
See reviews for
228
627
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is an excellent place to stay for business or leisure. We had the King Bed Suite with ocean view, balcony and fireplace. What an amazing experience. This had living room with sofa bed and bedroom. This also had two full bathrooms.Breakfast is ok but included in price. I am looking forward to going back to Carmel and staying at this place again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Samrat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is our second visit and we will return. We like Room 48 especially. A "suite" with two bedrooms, one a pull-out sofa, fireplace, balcony, convenient wet-bar, drive in to front door for excellent wheelchair access, walk in shower plus extra regular shower, great room service,a quiet oasis right at the approach to busy Ocean Avenue. Walking to innumerable restaurants and very reasonable rates. What more can you want ?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very nice and spacious room with a gas fireplace, balcony with ocean view. Room is nicely decorated & up tp date. Very clean and everything worked well. I especially liked the clean remote. The TV could be a bit larger though, since the room was so large.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn is a great place to stay. It's a great location- with views of the Bay and Pt. Lobos. Staff is VERY friendly, rooms are updated and clean. Best thing about Best Westerns: Free Breakfast and Wifi! You really can't beat the price and amenities. Bay view rooms have a great balcony!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank awhtmtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed here for one night and for just a overnight stay its a great place to go. First off its only one block away from Ocean Ave where there is plenty of shopping and you can easily walk all the way down to the beach. Also there is a small market right next store with plenty of choices with decent prices. Also there are many restaurants with a short drive either north or south of the hotel.
The hotel itself is a nice place that has a great price compared to the rest of the more expensive hotels in the area. The hotel has a great look from the outside with a updated look. The stairs and the elevator seem to be VERY dated but the hallways have a great look with flowers. My room (room 42) was a good size with a fireplace, a table, plenty of room to move around but no fridge and the TV was a little on the small size and hard to see anywhere else in the room due to the cabinet doors sticking out to much. My view was decent with a ocean view in the distance but in the foreground was the roof of the market. Also my room was RIGHT next to the stairs but I didn't hear anybody throughout my stay. Also there was a VERY loud fan/motor that was running all the time. The fireplace was a nice touch to make you feel like you were in the mountains. The ice machine was a little out of the way being on the first floor but it was easy to get to. Finally the parking was kind of a pain! I took my car and came back at a decent time and there was only ONE parking spot left! But the staff was very friendly every time I talked to them and made me feel welcomed!
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn was a conveniently located hotel and a great stay but it could of been just a little better if it wasn't missing a few things

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwsaturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

WE look forward to come back and stay again! This is a well maintained and comfortable lodge for your Carmel and central coast visit. It is great to park the car and walk all over Carmel. Fantastic selection of restaurants in walking distance. Walk to the beach for a romantic sunset. A short drive to Point Lobos State Park for a great day of walking and viewing the coastline.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Elise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.3 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#9 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
1.4 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#14 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing