We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Good location, easy to get by car and close to many restaurants and stores. Our room was comfortable with a nice view and a charming fireplace.
Breakfast was adequate with a good variety. Complimentary wi-fi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniDeLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Booked on line. Was very happy with the room, large room and bath, fireplace in room as well. Good location at the top of Carmel. Plenty of amenities. The breakfast was good and the view from the breakfast room is fantastic! Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheColonial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our first trip to Carmel. This hotel is older but very clean and well run. Located a block off Ocean, the main street put us close to all the restaurants and shops. It was a 15 minute walk to the main beach which is beautiful. The breakfast and the breakfast room were a notch above the usual chain hotel fare. French toast and scrambled eggs were a welcome change over toast and waffles. Parking is a little tight for larger vehicles, I wouldn't want to be driving a large pickup while staying here. Overall a good stay and we will add it to our California places to stay list.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor so had a level walk from the parking lot to the room, handy. Our room did...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is a clean hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. It is well located, just a short walk down the main street to the ocean and surrounded by places to eat and shop. The structure itself is dated; our room was freezing--the room was too large to be effectively heated by either the small wall fan or the gas fireplace.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We have stayed at the property many times over the past 15-years; consistantly good, this was a welcome retreat. We had Room #59 on the top floor. Fireplace with excellent ocean views over Carmel. The location is ideal. The staff extremely helpful (we had packages mailed in prior to our arrival) providing recommendations, directions and useful advise.

Clean and comfortable; the bathrooms have been updated but are still small and on the cool side in the morning. Breakfast is included and works nicely if you augment with some local shopping (we brought in our own sour dough bread and toasted there. Their yogurt over fresh fruit we brought in).

As area hotels can get rather pricy I suggest this remains a consistant value.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get something on the 5th floor for the view. We stayed in Room #59 which had fire...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Great location. I love Carmel and this is a good choice. Perfect for families with kids with the pool. Everything is within walking distance. The staff is very helpful with suggestions on dining and things to do in Carmel. We even had an ocean peek-a-boo view with a spectacular sunset that night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is an excellent place to stay for business or leisure. We had the King Bed Suite with ocean view, balcony and fireplace. What an amazing experience. This had living room with sofa bed and bedroom. This also had two full bathrooms.Breakfast is ok but included in price. I am looking forward to going back to Carmel and staying at this place again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Samrat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.3 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
1.4 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn

Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#14 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: £103 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing