We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Reserving and checking into the hotel was easy. The hotel location is great- near shops and restaurants. It is convenient to have the small grocery/market nearby. We found the hotel to be well run and clean. The pool is heated!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 304lynnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    459
    179
    45
    31
See reviews for
226
620
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

If you like to park for the evening and walk to dinner, or take a morning walk after breakfast, this is the location for you. The building is older, typical of Carmel, but kept very clean and the bathroom is updated. Comfortable, but not fancy, for your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deb42763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I used to live near the beach many moons ago. Spending the last 15 years in the desert southwest has made me forget how different life on the coast is. When I first discovered a lack of AC in my room, my reaction was, "Really?" Then I had flashbacks to life at the beach, no AC, ceiling fans for cooling. Suddenly the lack of AC seemed...appropriate. Carmel is a place to get out and experience, you don't camp out in your room in Carmel any more than you'd sit indoors in Hawaii. Comfortable, quaint, life at half speed, a place to come back to again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
167 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is has very nice, quiet rooms. They had organic toiletries which was a nice surprise. The room was large and we had a balcony with an ocean view. Breakfast included warm food along with the basic's. The bed was very comfortable, and the location was very central. We were able to walk everywhere. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazandkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is an older motel and the furnishings and sloping floors indicate there is deferred maintenance throughout. The breakfast room is small and the many voices echo off the walls. If you are on the top floor you may have a view of the Bay. The musty smell lingers even after you leave the room. The one positive factor is that it is less expensive than other hotels nearby. We were in the older part of the motel (Room 29) and very near the road. We know what time the garbage trucks go by since the walls our our room were very thin.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the older single floor rooms near the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights during Spring Break, and it was the perfect place for a couple with two teenagers. Our suite had a separate room for our king-sized bed, and we had our own bathroom. Our teens had a fold-out bed and their own bathroom -- all with an ocean view. The hotel was within walking distance of Carmel Beach (our favorite place in Carmel!) and the town's restaurants. We even visited the farmer's market one morning -- only a block away. This was by far one of the quietest hotels where we have ever stayed. I noticed that some of the rooms faced the pool -- I would definitely splurge on an ocean view room. The elevator was slow and the breakfast was marginal, but the large room and excellent location made up for these faults.

Room Tip: Slurge on an ocean-view room. They face a very quiet residential street, and you can watch the suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick64g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I think that location is perfect. Room and breakfast is nice. I like the design of the room and the lobby. This hotel is good for children as well. The swimming pool is beautiful. Parking is very narrow, but it is ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shigeyuki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.3 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
1.4 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#6 of 25 in Carmel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#14 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing