We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

great stay with excellent, quiet views! Helpful staff. Walking distance to all sites in Carmel. Nearby market. Pebble beach. Excellent location for a stay of more than 3-4 nights. Top floor, ocean view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

A pleasant change after a disappointing hotel in San Francisco.. Big room with fireplace..helpful check in staff,. Loved the flowers everywhere. Self service breakfast is included in the price.
Wi fi included. Didn't have any problems with this.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This is an average place in the heart of lovely Carmel. The room and bathroom are clean which is important to me so that's why I didn't care so much about the place being quite old and worn out.

The breakfast sucks - it's your typical American breakfast with toast, butter, too sweet yoghurt, muffins, danish and waffles. Luckily they at least had some fruit. I want fresh stuff, cheese, variety of fruit, natural un-sweetened yoghurt. Breakfast is also bad for tea drinkers since tea water tasted like coffee.

But anyways, it was a good location and the price was ok.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The room was quite, which we appreciated. The pool cannot be used, because seagulls are swimming there. Best Western should put some net high over the pool to scare off the seagulls. The wifi signal was poor, so it didn't work.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank London2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Probably won't stay at this hotel again. Three nights of comings and goings at all hours disrupted sleep. Hotel is in the middle of a touristy area but they should have some type of policy of making racket at midnight, 2 AM, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Livinthedream2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

this is a nice place to stay-its conveniently located for shops and restaurants but a bit of a walk to the beach front.The Italian restaurant opposite was a good place to eat.The breakfast is ok but the set up makes it a bit noisy when other guests walk past your room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 241cerir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I went to Carmel for our 20 year wedding anniversary and our stay at the Best Western Plus carmel bay view inn was perfect. we stayed on the top floor with a fire place and a view of the ocean. the room was clean and very comfortable. this is a very well run and nice hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.3 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
1.4 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn

Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#14 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: £80 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing