We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a long weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
west hollywood, United States
1 review
“a long weekend stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A good value; the hotel is excellently located close to the commercial district and the beautiful Carmel beach; the rooms are clean, the wi-fi works great and the staff helpful; the breakfast is a food chase, the breakfast room has limited seating and the space is very tight (room quite unable to accommodate the large crowd)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Soren V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    471
    184
    45
    31
See reviews for
231
641
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frome, Somerset
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here during a trip along the Pacific Coast Highway and were delighted with our choice. We specifically requested a room with a view and we were treated to a lovely room in the top block of the hotel. The room was spacious and very well equipped. There was even a large Gas fire in one corner (thankfully, we didn't need this!) There was a great pool in front of the building below us and the Wifi, in common with all Best Westerns, was fast, reliable and included in the room rate. The breakfast was standard hotel fare and perfectly adequate and also included in the room rate.
The hotel is located about 1/2 mile up from the beach. An ideal location for a spot of retail therapy during an evening stroll!

Room Tip: Request a room with a good view - for us, this was the highest block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank col_frome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Loved the view of the ocean. The hotel was further away from the ocean and shopping then I imagined. There is a market on the corner that's very handy. If you're there on the day they collect the garbage don't plan on sleeping in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LisaWwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newnan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a quiet, very comfortable hotel in a lovely setting, far enough away from the main street noise but very close to everything. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms were meticulously clean. Parking and WIFI are free. The breakfast is also included in the price of the room and is served in a very pretty, airy, bright and cheery room. The food is routine breakfast fare, with cold and hot items, but all of it was fresh and presented very nicely. This is a great, affordable place to stay in beautiful Carmel-by-the Sea. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank ggirlNewnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Clean, comfortable stay in the heart of Carmel, at a relatively affordable price. We stayed in a room with a balcony, with great views of the ocean. Very quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended for your basic comfortable stay (and you can't find any romantic cottage getaways within your budget).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel located in a prime location. One block from major shops and restaurants. Amazing view . Overall very nice. Breakfast was average and bed not so comfortable. Room was spacious with nice balcony. Considering you are in the heart of Carmel I guess we got our money's worth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Delmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

great stay with excellent, quiet views! Helpful staff. Walking distance to all sites in Carmel. Nearby market. Pebble beach. Excellent location for a stay of more than 3-4 nights. Top floor, ocean view.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.3 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
1,640 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#6 of 25 in Carmel
637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
0.3 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#14 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing