We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
“Good Value”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The staff at this hotel made this a pleasurable place to stay. The hotel is neat and clean. It is an older hotel and the accommodations are basic but it is a good value for the area. It is located within walking distance to the shops, yet tucked away from the main area of Carmel so we did not find it to be noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danielmark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    456
    179
    45
    31
See reviews for
225
618
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
clayton,california
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This property is in a great location in relationship to the main shopping street. Also just a couple short blocks to some very good restaurants. The Forge and the Forest is just across the street which is a very good restaurant as well as Grasings just a block down. Property is older and the rooms a bit dated but clean, well taken care of and friendly, accommodating staff. Would recommend when in the Carmel area.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank sunnesolei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I liked Best Western PLUS, Carmel Bay View Inn, Carmel. The front desk staff were friendly and pleasant. However, I believe that the cleaning staff needs to check the equipment in the room before assigning the room to people. The remote on the TV did not work and the TV needed adjusting or upgraded. The coffee maker did not work either. However, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

But you get what you pay for here. Very dated, slow maintenance, alternating water temps, heater pool broken, uncomfortable patio furniture.. But, it is right in the middle of town and it does have a pool, and it was the best price around, next time I would not stay there though. You get a feeling ownership is out to do everything they can to appear cheap and dated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

So relaxing and fun no matter where you are on this property. The hotel has recently remodeled just about everywhere on the property. Pool is so nicely heated and room service to wonderful. Staff is always friendly and helpful, just love coming here. Our last visit had live entertainment in the lobby & dancing was fun!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gloria241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
legrand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We checked out today. The area is perfect 2 blocks and your in town. The 2 small markets next door are convenient. Very clean place the hotel. The rooms should all have fridges. There is a lot of noise from the plumbing. You can't beat the price for location though.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hapoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in Carmel for 1 night over Easter, there was a painting convention so the hotel was full to capacity. The room was clean and very big, certainly by European standards, the receptionists were pleasant and helpful, nice buffet breakfast. One useful thing was a good size supermarket next door, ideal for the road trippers like us. Only down side our room was on a corner and if we opened the windows we could hear the AC units for the building next door, on reflection it wasn't an issue but it did mean we couldn’t open the windows. Would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EalingTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.3 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
1,611 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#11 of 25 in Carmel
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
Address: Junipero Street between Fifth and Sixth Street, PO Box 3715, Carmel, CA 93921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#14 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Hotel Carmel
Best Western Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing