We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, we'll come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We had room 348, pretty quiet. It is a large room with a big table/desk, a patio that overlooks the pool and a big closet. The bathroom counter not great, kinda small, but ok. The shower has a half glass wall. Cool tile in shower ! Very nice ‘antica faracista’ pomelo grapefruit soaps and lotions provided. Hi-quality feel. To room except the toilet paper and Kleenex wasrough and scratchy! Blue light over bed lights up revealing a seascape image. Individual Reading lights over bed-love that! Big flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

995 - 1,001 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

The Carmel Mission Inn is a nice place to stay. We were there for two nights and the staff was very attentive. This is an old holiday inn. We stayed on the 4th floor with a balcony that faced the sunset,that was beautiful. The price was right and it was close to the coast for hiking. We did not use the pool or hot tub, but they looked very nice. No complaints.

Room Tip: Get room with a bacony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Very comfortable homey place with nice rooms and good simple food. When we were there, there were great sheep in the meadow - not sure they're still there. Rooms vary so make sure you get all the particulars. Good solid American place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This was a very comfortable hotel. I loved the hot tub, especially after a day of hiking in nearby Point Lobos. Easy access to lots of great sight seeing and hiking, walking distance to cafes for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satisfiedtraveler309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Caring helpful staff, great rooms, beautiful gardens and excellent breakfast.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Can't praise this hotel enough.

P.S. don't forget to take a look at the Barnyard shops and restaurants at the rear.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We said in Carmel itself for 2 days, which was very nice and had passed the Mission Inn on our way to Big Sur. Motel is adjacent to the Crossways shopping and centre and at first does not appear o appealing compare with the Carmel centre location, however looks can be deceptive ad we found the Inn very comfortable and a great place to stay either if you can not find a location in town or you want a bigger bang for your buck. We loved the welcome from the front desk, we liked our room which was large, clean and had all the facilities we wanted. The pool and the jacuzzi was a lovely surprise as was happy hour, complimentary horse d'oeuvre and our cocktail drink. We were celebrating my birthday so all these nice touches made of stay even more special. We had the full buffet breakfast option as well which finished or one night stay here at the Mission Inn. We ate at Barnyards, Bahamas Steakhouse, situated just behind the Inn, that was great, try the rice bowls great vle for money at $15 dollars and very filling.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view and staying on the fourth floor these rooms have balconies too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The only deficit is that this hotel is a five minute drive from downtown Carmel. Otherwise, it is very fine. Stylish, well-maintained, and run by a pleasant staff. They have a four star self concept but price it lower than an average business hotel/Marriott Courtyard. Free cocktails and a good breakfast, too.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scole1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.3 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
718 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
909 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
617 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe

Address: 3665 Rio Road, Carmel, CA 93923-8609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Carmel
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: £98 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Carmel Ca. hotel you will find a quaint, yet stylish setting with an array of gracious amenities that include a heated pool, fitness center and the "Fuse" restaurant. We’ve truly created a destination within a destination. Additionally, we offer fantastic facilities for weddings, business meetings, retreats and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Mission Hotel Carmel
Carmel Mission Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing