We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lounging at the Carmel Mission Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We just returned from a three day stay at lovely Carmel Mission Inn. The staff there were very cordial and helpful with my numerous questions about the wifi, local beaches and walking tours. The happy hours were super enjoyable with yummy drinks and a delicious buffet. The free breakfast were beyond delicious. The weather was perfect which I am sure was ordered just for us. We will be sure to stay here again on our next trip to Carmel.

Room Tip: We appreciated the quietness of room 326
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

This place is a great value for top notch appointments and service. Rooms look like they've been recently remodeled, and are very nice. Decent buffet breakfast, didn't try dinner and drinks at night...next time. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobocline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

What a great place to stay! I have tried many different places in Carmel over the years and this place has become my favorite. Clean, good prices but even more important and great staff! I also love the fact that there are two shopping centers within walking distance to pick up items you may have forgotten or snacks for watching the sunset on the best beach in California!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Clean rooms, decent sized, lots of closet space. We had cats with us and the pet fees we reasonable. We walked across the street and ate at Rio Grill - a little pricy but the quality is there! Checkout was a breeze!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed for two nights. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are modern and clean. My only complaint was that the room was freezing. The heater seemed liked it just pumped out cold air. I ordered extra blankets which were promptly delivered. But I didn't like how cold it was and noisy with the heater. I slept with a sweater, jacket, and tshirt. The hot tub was nice and clean. They provided robes which is a plus. Only 10-15 min away from Monterey cannery. The wifi was a bit spotty as some previous reviews mentioned. Overall I'd stay again but I'd bring warmer pajamas!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank staceywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Wife and I stayed here for just one night on a recent road trip. We loved it. Very cool 50s or 60s building that has been totally redone in retro mod decor that fits the building well. Not my taste for decorating at home but it was cool in the hotel. Rooms are nice and big.

We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. It was chilly and raining when we there so not many people in the pool (there were some). If sitting outside is important to you, I'd probably make sure to ask for a room not by the pool. I could see it getting pretty noisy in warmer weather.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the pool if you want to sit outside on your balcony and enjoy quiet t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElliottCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We traveled here and stayed a couple nights while touring all of California last summer. The Carmel Mission Inn was a pleasant surprise. We got a very good deal on price and the rooms and grounds were quite nice. My only complaint was the breakfast buffet, which was slow and a bit unorganized. But otherwise I would recommend others to stay here while in the Carmel area.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.3 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
718 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
910 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
619 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
1.3 mi away
Carmel Bay View Inn
Carmel Bay View Inn
#12 of 25 in Carmel
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe

Address: 3665 Rio Road, Carmel, CA 93923-8609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Carmel
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: £98 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Carmel Ca. hotel you will find a quaint, yet stylish setting with an array of gracious amenities that include a heated pool, fitness center and the "Fuse" restaurant. We’ve truly created a destination within a destination. Additionally, we offer fantastic facilities for weddings, business meetings, retreats and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Mission Hotel Carmel
Carmel Mission Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing