We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Nearby Hotels
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$570
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Playa Carmel(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$472
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
US$671
US$473
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hofsas House Hotel(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$157
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,751)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveller rating
651
753
218
66
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
753
218
66
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationbarnyard shopping centerthe crossroadsfrom scratchrio grillrio roadcarmel missionpool and hot tubshort drivebig surbuffet breakfastfire pitpoint loboscarmel by the seahotel restaurantconvenient locationroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here as a recommendation for son's wedding. At first we weren't sure but was told it is nice. We weren't disappointed !!! Had two rooms outside reminds me of the 70's retro maybe...
But inside newly remodeled and everything new or it seemed. decor reminds me of retro a bit but bright and cheery. Very comfortable no complaints...great price in Nov. too. Found out Nov is best time to go because it's clear no fog and was around 82 degrees on private beach on wedding day. Stayed an extra night and saw the sights. At the time price was crazy low. All around hotel was mini outdoor malls to check out and places to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for the review of our Carmel California hotel and by saying this is a “great place”. Your comfort is our top priority and our hard-working staff tries hard to make sure that you are pleased. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. Room was clean and comfortable. Beds were good, shower was good. Location is conveniently off the 1. While you are not in the middle of Carmel, there are some advantages to the location to access the Penninsula. The Barnyard shopping is out the back of the hotel and Cross roads shopping center is out the front and across the street. Great breakfast at From Scratch in the Barnyard. We picked up some excellent fruit at a small farmers market in the Barnyard parking lot on Tues morning. I would recommend this hotel and stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which was fine. It looked like the forth floor had balconies off the room which would have been nice. First floor opens to the outside instead of to an interior hallway.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkluvs2read64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thanks for your review of our Carmel CA hotel. When someone states that they find the hotel clean and comfortable our staff is pleased that their hard work and dedication is recognized. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while driving down the California coast. The hotel is older but it has modern touches. The beds are very comfortable and the robes provided for use during our stay were very nice. The hotel is located directly behind a gas. The parking lot is to the back of the hotel which is next to a restaurant. The hotel is nice but the location is ackward. The shops are nearby and so is a shopping center that includes a supermarket. Overall its a nice hotel except for its location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamSar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for the review of the Carmel Mission Inn. We are pleased that you rated our operation as a “nice hotel”. A good night’s sleep is also important and I’m glad that you found our beds to be comfortable. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The experience we had every time has been the same. The service, staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, decor,the pool and spa was fantastic and would love to stay here the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms looking south have great views. The corner suites are large and sunny. The beds are new and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 766george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for reviewing our Carmel California hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our service, friendly staff and clean guestrooms. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel was nice. The suite is equipped with a dining room, a living room, and a bedroom with king bed. The bathroom has a shower and a bath tub with shower. The hotel also has nice swimming pool and hot tub. Unfortunately, we were dissapointed with the service. We made a reservation for a room with a view with two double beds as we have two kids with us. When we arrived, we found out that our room had been given away, even though we had called in advance to let them know that we were coming. To compensate for it, we were given a suite with king size bed with a pull-out sofa bed, and free breakfast.
As we were preparing the pull-out sofa bed for the kids, we found some hair (maybe dog hair?) and some dark colour dirt (not sure what it was) on the pull-out sofa sheet (the sheet was already on the pull-out bed). I called the front desk to request for a fresh set of sheets, but was given two mattress covers and two blankets instead. As it was very late and we were very tired, we decided to pile on the king size bed although it was really tight.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fionanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thanks for your review of our hotel and by saying that this is a “nice hotel”. I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your original room reservation but I hope the suite made your stay with us comfortable. Your comments about finding hair on the pullout sofa have been addressed with our executive housekeeper. As you will note from many of the reviews our hotel is generally rated very clean. We are truly sorry about our mistake and rest assured that this matter is being rectified. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews