We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

stayed here by chance as we wanted one more night in the area. Good size room on the ground floor with parking right outside. Pool looked nice but didn't use it. It was quite pricey but the front desk gave us a voucher for the buffet breakfast which made it more reasonable. Breakfast was good, hot food, fresh fruit etc - they charge extra for orange juice for some reason! Not so good was the noisy fan that cut in and out during the night and no light in the shower. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dah296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
There are newer reviews for Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

Our family enjoyed staying at the Carmel Mission Inn. The hotel looks like it was a Holiday Inn and renovated into the nice hotel it is now. The beds are comfy, room is clean, nice balcony and updated furnishings and bathroom. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, very good selection, however, there didn't seem to be enough staff to cover the crowd. The concierge and front desk people are nice and helpful. The pool and hot tub are nice but both times we used it there weren't pool towels. We are happy with our stay here and are glad we selected this hotel per our friends advice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaandski4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thanks for your review of our Carmel CA hotel. It sounds like you took advantage of our bed and breakfast package which is a great deal. It is also important to us that you found our guestrooms to be very clean. We are very proud of our housekeeping staff and they work very hard to ensure your comfort. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for exclusive rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Friendly, well located, clean, excellent breakfast, quiet sleep, comfortable, easy in and out. Close to wonderful shopping centers and restaurants .Location
is great for seeing the area without heavy in town traffic. Breakfast is a hot, buffet breakfast, that is great- or you can order special. They are always so helpful and welcoming. The rooms are a total knock out- decor is fantastic, with complementary robes. The rooms offer comfort to a traveller. They allow dogs, which is special to us, as we travel with our dog. Our dog loves the walking area outside the motel. What more can I say? You will love their place, as we do.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be great. We have stayed here many times.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thanks for your many kind words about our Carmel CA hotel. We are very proud of the friendliness of our front office staff and the hard work provided by our housekeeping staff to ensure guest room cleanliness. It also sounds like you took advantage of our bed and breakfast package which is an excellent deal. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hubby and I always ask for a quiet room on the upper floor, and that was exactly what we got. The room also had a nice balcony.
We enjoyed soaking in the large jacuzzi and the peace and quiet of our room.
We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaLovesPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like we met your expectations and you enjoyed peace and quiet during your stay with us. When someone states that they would stay with us again it seems like our efforts are worthwhile. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will come again soon. Please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here as a recommendation for son's wedding. At first we weren't sure but was told it is nice. We weren't disappointed !!! Had two rooms outside reminds me of the 70's retro maybe...
But inside newly remodeled and everything new or it seemed. decor reminds me of retro a bit but bright and cheery. Very comfortable no complaints...great price in Nov. too. Found out Nov is best time to go because it's clear no fog and was around 82 degrees on private beach on wedding day. Stayed an extra night and saw the sights. At the time price was crazy low. All around hotel was mini outdoor malls to check out and places to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for the review of our Carmel California hotel and by saying this is a “great place”. Your comfort is our top priority and our hard-working staff tries hard to make sure that you are pleased. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. Room was clean and comfortable. Beds were good, shower was good. Location is conveniently off the 1. While you are not in the middle of Carmel, there are some advantages to the location to access the Penninsula. The Barnyard shopping is out the back of the hotel and Cross roads shopping center is out the front and across the street. Great breakfast at From Scratch in the Barnyard. We picked up some excellent fruit at a small farmers market in the Barnyard parking lot on Tues morning. I would recommend this hotel and stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which was fine. It looked like the forth floor had balconies off the ro...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkluvs2read64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thanks for your review of our Carmel CA hotel. When someone states that they find the hotel clean and comfortable our staff is pleased that their hard work and dedication is recognized. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while driving down the California coast. The hotel is older but it has modern touches. The beds are very comfortable and the robes provided for use during our stay were very nice. The hotel is located directly behind a gas. The parking lot is to the back of the hotel which is next to a restaurant. The hotel is nice but the location is ackward. The shops are nearby and so is a shopping center that includes a supermarket. Overall its a nice hotel except for its location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamSar17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for the review of the Carmel Mission Inn. We are pleased that you rated our operation as a “nice hotel”. A good night’s sleep is also important and I’m glad that you found our beds to be comfortable. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for the best rates and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.3 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
675 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
892 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
3.2 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
1.5 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe

Address: 3665 Rio Road, Carmel, CA 93923-8609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Carmel
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: £108 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Carmel Ca. hotel you will find a quaint, yet stylish setting with an array of gracious amenities that include a heated pool, fitness center and the "Fuse" restaurant. We’ve truly created a destination within a destination. Additionally, we offer fantastic facilities for weddings, business meetings, retreats and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Mission Hotel Carmel
Carmel Mission Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing