We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel for the right price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were starting our Route 1 drive from Carmel to Los Angeles this May and wanted to spend the night in Carmel. We drove around and found this place and the courtyard was lovely, and the room was comfortable and pleasant. We had a good night's sleep and were served by a great staff in both reception and the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Carmel hotel. We are very proud of our hard-working, dedicated staff and I appreciate the fact that you have recognized them. We strive to provide a great value in the Carmel area and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. We truly appreciate your business and please remember to contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,711 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for one night on a road trip up the coast on the way to San Francisco. The room was large with modern decor and a nice big bathroom and the staff were friendly and helpful on check in.

The hotel itself is just outside the town, so if you plan to go there you'll need a car or order a taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 953AlexC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Public Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We appreciate your comments about our Carmel hotel. Our staff goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay with us and I’m glad you appreciate their efforts. We thank you for your business and hope you will stay with us again whenever in the Carmel area. Please remember to contact the hotel direct for exclusive rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is an older hotel that has been nicely renovated. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. It's located 5 minutes away from Point Lobos State Reserve. The downside is that the hotel is located on a busy road and there is no view of the beach, but the location worked well for us. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to the Carmel Mission Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We thank you for your many kind words about our Carmel hotel and in particular for your recognition of our friendly staff. We are very proud of our hard-working and dedicated staff and your comments will be shared with them. We also like your comments about our clean and comfortable rooms. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again. Please remember when making your reservations contact the hotel direct or visit our website for the best rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Second time in staying here. It's had a lick of paint since the last time we stays six years ago but not much else has changed. It a great place to stop over for a night, we made the mistake of staying for three nights. Breakfast is much improved and the bar was fine.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. However over the past six years we have done a little bit more than put on a lick of paint. We have totally redone our guestrooms and bathrooms, renovated our fitness room, resurfaced our pool and rebuild our whirlpool, replaced all the furniture in our lobby and restaurant, improved our Wi-Fi and are currently updating the system, replaced all beds with premium bedding, etc., etc., etc. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Just remember to contact us directly for the best rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed overnight... checked in very late, about midnight. The checkin was very efficient... at that late hour we were quite tired and had trouble finding the room. The room was nice, although not great and we had a terrible time trying to get the HVAC to warm the room... as a result we froze our butts all night... The Inn is well located... across the street from a major shopping center and not very far from major Carmel/Monterey attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEONI50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Carmel hotel. It seems like you enjoyed our location as well as the guestrooms. I’m sorry that the heating situation did not meet your expectations. It is quite easy to set the controls for air-conditioning versus heating. I truly apologize if this made your stay less than outstanding. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again. When booking our hotel please remember to contact us direct or visit our website for the best rates and packages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel has some really great things about it. Let me start off by saying that the staff is wonderful! They are incredibly nice and very helpful. Also, the hotel is very clean. I was somewhat concerned about the location due to previous reviews. But, I have to say that I couldn't disagree with them more. While the hotel is not on Ocean Ave. in the heart of Carmel, the hotel is right off the Highway. In addition, the hotel is within walking distance to a grocery store, coffee shops, shopping, and restaurants. Also, the hotel is only about a mile from Scenic Rd. and Ocean Ave.
The gym is very small and really could use a sanitation station. I was here for a conference. The food that they provided was sub par. Especially the breakfast and the dinner. But, surprisingly, the hotel restaurant does have pretty good food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella92694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our Carmel hotel. We are very proud of our hard-working staff and are very humbled when someone refers to them as “wonderful”. It seems like your only concerned was the banquet food that was served for your group. Rest assured that we provide the same quality you noticed in the restaurant in our banquet rooms. Oftentimes groups work within a somewhat limited budget and we try very hard to accommodate their needs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Just remember when booking our hotel the very best rates and packages are only available by contacting the hotel direct or visiting our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Enjoyed our 2 night stay at CMI very much. It is very convenient for sight seeing Carmel, Monterrey, the 17 Mile Drive, et al. The rooms are of a good size, clean, and comfortable. Friendly staff and speedy WiFi.
The hotel is adjacent to a very interesting shopping area known as the Barnyard. We ate at one of the restaurants in the Barnyard, the Lugano, a Swiss restaurant that is like a trip back to Switzerland. Great food and atmosphere.
Recommend this hotel for your stays in the Carmel area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank SailorJerry1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestservicecarmel, Guest Relations Manager at Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and that you recognized our friendly staff for their efforts. The fact that you would recommend our hotel is also important to us. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again. Please remember when booking our hotel the best rates and packages are available by calling us direct or visiting our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.3 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
718 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
909 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#2 of 25 in Carmel
617 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe

Address: 3665 Rio Road, Carmel, CA 93923-8609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Carmel
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: £98 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Carmel Ca. hotel you will find a quaint, yet stylish setting with an array of gracious amenities that include a heated pool, fitness center and the "Fuse" restaurant. We’ve truly created a destination within a destination. Additionally, we offer fantastic facilities for weddings, business meetings, retreats and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Mission Hotel Carmel
Carmel Mission Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing