We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Normandy Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Bay View Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Carmel By The Sea(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quail Lodge & Golf Club(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
US$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel River Inn(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hofsas House Hotel(Carmel)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,755)
Filter reviews
1,755 results
Traveller rating
652
754
219
67
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
754
219
67
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationbarnyard shopping centerthe crossroadsfrom scratchrio grillrio roadcarmel missionpool and hot tubshort drivebig surbuffet breakfastfire pitpoint loboscarmel by the seahotel restaurantconvenient locationroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,461 - 1,466 of 1,755 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2009

I satyed here for two nights while visiting Carmel, you will not find better value anywhere in Carmel. The rooms are modern with a kind of aqua theme, they have flat screens and have recently been renovated.

You also get a free drink in their bar/restaurant and the food is good, the staff also go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BobbyDazla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

The front desk staff was not friendly nor were they guest service-oriented. We asked an agent to contact us when our room was ready after it was deemed a "priority rush" to clean but we never received a call. I was placed on hold for four minutes (yes, I timed it) when I asked the front desk (no concierge) for help with restaurant recommendations and reservations. I ended up hanging up instead of holding.

The conference room/luggage storage area was not secure with easy access to anyone that entered the lobby.

It took approximately five minutes for hot water to run in the shower. The front desk agent replied that it's typical for the faucet to run for 10 minutes until the water becomes hot.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank businessorpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2008

After reading several of the reviews, i can say that i agree that this is definitely a great place to stay. It is just a couple of minutes away from downtown with great views to the mountains. Rooms are very clean and contemporary. There was an issue with our first room where the heater didn't work, but after talking to the front desk they changed us to another room with no issues. The flat screen tv, updated furniture, contemporary colors in the rooms made the experience very comfortable. Extra attention to detail doesn't go unnoticed. The hotel comes equipped with a very modern fitness center. In hotel lounge is very relaxing as well with occasional bands playing on the weekend. The hotel gave us complimentary one drink coupons to try out. We will make sure we return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank quetzalsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2008

OK, as someone here has said, the Carmel Mission is neither a real inn nor is it located exactly in the center of Carmel, but is is a very nice remodeled motel-style hotel just a 5-minute drive away from the city.

For 89$ we got an excellent king bed room with all the comforts we could have expected: boutique décor, comfortable bed, mp3 player dock for our I-Pod, flat cable TV, free wi-fi, complimentary robes and a bathroom with Occitaine products. It was surely the best value in our California trip last november, and I would recommend it to everybody. Yes, you can stay at a cute inn near Carmel beach, but be prepared to spend much more.

Hint: try and get a room in the upper floors. We had one with a tree right in front of our window, covering the view of the parking lot.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CarlosPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

We absolutely loved this place.

For the price (around $119 on average per night) we got more than we'd expected, especially since a lot of places around here (in Big Sur, say) are way more cabin-like than hotel-like. This offered a clean, safe, upscale stay without a crazy price.

The recent renovations have really made this hotel wonderful: nice pool, dual hot tubs, spot-on friendly staff, cool new decorating scheme, gorgeous bathrooms, chic bar/restaurant, convenient location. Lots of little amenities we appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 741,852,963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews