We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Day are you staying?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Reviewed 27 May 2008

This is a clean but basic property in a beautiful town. We picked it on price and for what we paid it was good. The hotel is a bit tired but the rooms are clean and functional and the breakfast decent. We stayed on Monday night of Memorial Day weekend. The previous night the room would have cost three times what we paid and I woiuld definitely have written a different review than this for that amount.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fussyyetcheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2008

Have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and would return here as it has been great value and you are within the town of Carmel, so you can just park the car up in the lot, and walk round. For a budget hotel this is wonderful, all the usual amenities are included without any extra fees which is wonderful; these include, wifi, pool, sundeck, continental breakfast, coffee and tea, cable and fridge in the room. The rooms are not the biggest but have everything a traveller would need, even 2 luggage racks for your cases.

Stayed: December 2007
3  Thank yinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2007

This was a great place to stay for the price. It is right in the heart of Carmel-by-the-Sea so you can walk to all the shops and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were nice. I would recommend this hotel for its value. If you want luxury,
go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kondan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2007

This place is not fancy but it was clean and comfortable. We had a king-size bed and our room was on the back side of the hotel. The main drag, stores, and restaurants were all within a few short blocks. We were very pleased with the location, but were out a lot and wouldn't have wanted to pay a lot for the room. The pool looked clean but was fairly small. With the beach so close, it's probably rarely used.

We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast because we wanted to eat breakfast out--Carmel-by-the-sea has some terrific restaurants. We saw the set-up however and they had dry cereal, instant oatmeal, some muffins, milk and juice. Definitely, nothing fancy but if you just wanted something to start your day for free, it would do.

The room had no air conditioning--only heat-- which would have been a problem due to the recent hot weather if they did not have a portable fan in the room. The cleaning staff left our room window open, which I was not happy about. We did not feel comfortable leaving the window open while we slept---even though I don't think that Carmel has a crime problem.

Bring your own shampoo as their freebie is not very good.

All in all, we would stay here again based on price and location.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank Kiralou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2007

Everything was great here. It was quiet, had a nice breakfast. Nothing to complain about. Good location. The had a pool, although I only saw it, looked fine from the outside. Carmel is a beautiful town. If you're in the area- definitely stop by this little town.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank M432JWmarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ilmar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
0.4 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#6 of 25 in Carmel
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
594 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#4 of 25 in Carmel
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge

Address: 5th And San Carlos, P.O. Box 3574, Carmel, CA 93921-3574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Carmel
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: £107 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motel located in the heart of village, 2 blocks from shops, galleries & Ocean Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carmel`s Town House Hotel Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing