We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Right downtown, only a block away from Ocean Ave. Room was clean and updated. Bathroom a little tight. I found a rather annoying sound of water flowing, could be heard all throughout the night. I wondered if it was the bathroom in the next unit, but was told it was the heating system when I complained the following morning. They moved us to a different room, and the noise was gone.
Breakfast was very basic - breads, cereal, bad coffee and boiled eggs

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miltonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Noisy, poor parking, and our friends paid a lower price than us although we booked simultaneously. Front Desk could not help. TV located to the side of the bed made viewing difficult. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review on Trip Advisor; also we would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our Best Western Carmel's Townhouse Lodge with our future guests.

Our guests’ observations are very important for us, because thanks to your notes we can learn, know about your experience and improve our service.

We regret if we did not impressed you with some of our services, we assure you this is not a common situation in our Lodge, and in no way represents the commitment with our valuable guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, to change your first impression and make you live the real Best Western Carmel's Townhouse Lodge experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We arrived late, but received great service from the reception desk along with several dining recommendations. The hotel was located in the heart of the town, so it was ideal for all site-seeing options. The breakfast in the morning was poor, so we went elsewhere, and the room was very tiny compared to oversized furniture. Otherwise a great stay for the cost.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed 1 night, excellent location in Carmel. Quiet and removed just enough for good night's sleep. Extremely helpful desk clerk; good directions and recommendations. Breakfast was good, no microwave to heat Danish or eggs. Bed was uncomfortable for my husband - seemed short for a queen size. Hotel has a swimming pool and a sun deck. Rooms renovated, but building old so the floorboards squeaked.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and recommended an excellent restaurant for us. The beach was a short walk away and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. It was very quiet with everything we needed. Breakfast was pleasant. Would come again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blacklicorice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location, close to restaurants and shops and a manageable walk to the beach. We stayed in the King Suite, which is great, with a very comfortable place to hang out in the living room. Hotel staff is very nice, people at the front desk could be a little friendlier. They aren't rude, just not real friendly compared to some other places we've stayed in Carmel. But overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Denise, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on our beautiful and clean rooms and love that this made such a great impression for you. We hope you make another trip to Carmel so you can experience everything else we have at the hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Carmel was busy, but this hotel has a vacancy. Reception staff were very nice and helpful, and made us feel valued. We had a suite which was very large with 2 bathrooms & separate sitting room. The sitting room has a gas fire, but take care as my husband singed his eyebrows lighting it ( more than likely his own fault)! The bed was good, but the rooms were dated with pine furniture.... This hotel could do with updating really, but is comfortable, has free parking and WIFI & best if all is very convenient.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank catherine8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Carmel Bay View Inn
1.4 mi away
Carmel Mission Inn & Fuse Lounge Cafe
0.4 mi away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#22 of 25 in Carmel
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds Carmel
Tradewinds Carmel
#3 of 25 in Carmel
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge

Address: 5th And San Carlos, P.O. Box 3574, Carmel, CA 93921-3574
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Carmel
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: £105 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motel located in the heart of village, 2 blocks from shops, galleries & Ocean Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carmel`s Town House Hotel Carmel
Carmel Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing