We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Laureles Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Blue Sky Lodge(Carmel Valley)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Lodge(Carmel Valley)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Inn(Carmel Valley)(Great Value!)
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Contenta Inn(Carmel Valley)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bernardus Lodge & Spa(Carmel Valley)
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmel Valley Ranch(Carmel)
US$576
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Seaside)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Inn Monterey(Monterey)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
52
43
8
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
43
8
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolacontinental breakfastrooms are cleanreception areahorse stablesbusy weekendnice visitspread outday bedgreat mealwine tastingwedding venuetwo nightscarmel arearoad noisepebble beachget away
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I have stayed at Los Laureles Lodge now 4 times and is always enjoyable and relaxed. It is a bonus to have a bar and restaurant there with good food. The rooms are clean and warm. It is nice and close to Monterey, Laguna Seca, and Carmel. Carmel Valley tends to be a bit warmer than the others.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

As cited in previous reviews, this is a wonderful country inn with a quintessential California history in the heart of Carmel Valley and close to Carmel Valley village. We were delighted to get the dinner and wine tasting package for the holiday weekend and took advantage of all the wineries situated in the village. We were in the Horseshoe suite which has a fireplace (electric) and was clean, comfortable and nice and warm and cozy. Breakfast comes with the room and there is a restaurant on the grounds where we had an amazing New Years eve meal that included champagne and wine pairing. for a price probably unique anywhere near Carmel! There is a hot springs nearby called Refuge that is well worth a half-day visit. Mike and Les (the owners) and their staff make everything easy and you feel like you are visiting family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanderlust94609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My wife and I travelled to Carmel Valley for a wedding at the Bernardus Lodge which is one of the nicest and most expensive hotels in the area. There was a room block at the Bernardus and the Los Laureles Lodge. The rate at the Bernardus was about $500 per night - a bit too much for our blood. Los Laureles Lodge is about a mile from Bernardus, and the rate was $150. It apparently used to be a horse stables a long time ago. Now each horse stable is converted into a guest room. It has a very rustic feel. Nothing really bad to report about the hotel. It wasn't a very modern place, but we weren't really expecting anything amazing. It was a good, inexpensive option where there are VERY limited options. There were a couple bugs in the room here and there, but it feels like you are in a cabin, so it wasn't too much of a shock to see. A huge herd of wild turkeys rolled through the property which was cool to see. The hotel offers complimentary coffee and continental breakfast in their quaint lobby area which was a nice value add. The wifi is average. A little spotty and not very fast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank themizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This was our first vacation in Carmel Valley, and we were lucky enough to stay at Los Laureles Lodge. The staff were very friendly, the food was delicious, the pool was great , and room 28 was quiet, with knotty pine walls that I love. We'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 154Helen154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We weren't sure what to expect when you book a room that was once stables, but we were very pleasantly surprised! Wonderful grounds, quaint clean rooms and excellent, friendly staff. We had dinner package several nights, enjoyed an outstanding rack of lamb. Loved the ambience and lovely country feel. Will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews