We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Vineyard Bistro of Carmel Valley
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 6PILOT RD
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is our favorite restaurant in Carmel Valley. We did not have a booking on a busy night, but the manager went out of his way to accommodate us. The serves was excellent and the food delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eckhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us so we gave it a shot. We had the Lamb chops, spinach salad, shrimp bisque and garlic/blue cheese fries and everything was excellent. The waiter was super friendly and attentive and the food was excellent!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SabineF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
710 reviews
453 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Family owned and it showed”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Friendly staff, good food, reasonable price and close, perfect place for a casual lunch. Wished I would have had time for breakfast too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel Valley, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food again!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Vineyard Bistro is our favorite place in the village. Indoors or out the choice is yours unless they are very busy. The food is wonderful and they will adjust for allergies, etc. I had the beet salad, which is one of my favorites, and asked them to add a piece of salmon to it. It was a nice size piece and perfectly cooked. My husband enjoyed the surf and turf, and of course, the French onion soup.
We have come here many times with our children and grandchildren. Everyone is always satisfied. Tucked away behind Corkscrew, it is always a great spot to go. The staff is very attentive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Romantic setting”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed both the beautiful patio and delicious meal. This is a family run business, so expect a leisurely pace of service, we never felt rushed. We chose the calamari appetizer to start, super fresh with yummy dipping sauce. Caesar salad and spinach salads are quite large, so splitting one is best. The fish options were found to be plentiful and delicious, as they receive daily deliveries from Monterey Wharf. Wine options feature local wineries, which, as a local made me happy! Give this place a try for either lunch or dinner, you will enjoy it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ToshaMontereyCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vineyard Bistro of Carmel Valley also viewed

 
Carmel Valley, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing