We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet, peaceful and restful vacation in the...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Agate Bay Pier and Buoy Field (summer only)
Agate Bay Pool Facility (summer only)
Agate Bay Pool Facility (summer only)
Agate Bay Pool Facility (summer only)
Agate Bay Tennis Courts (summer only)
Magic Carpet Mini Golf (1 1/4 miles away)
Gar Woods Restaurant (1 1/2 miles away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carnelian Bay, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jhmaxwell...
Hayward, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet, peaceful and restful vacation in the woods!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A large house with a good rap around deck and fantastic hot tub. Plenty of room for the 2 adults and 6 teenagers. Three TVs was a nice bonus. The master bed on the bottom floor was among the most comfortable we have ever had at Agate Bay. The street was very quiet and the house backs up into the woods making it a very private spot. New stove and fridge were nice and plenty of dishes.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarasb333
Oakland, California
2 reviews
“Great Time”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spacious, close to lake, and the Jacuzzi and grill were a nice touch. Had a blast. On the first day we saw a coyote just strolling right behind the house. it's really close to the back woods.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rancho Murieta
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Jose
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valley Springs
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2011
I'm sorry about the hot tub, Tammy. I know we alerted you to the malfunction before your arrival, but it was still disappointing. There was no way to repair the leak in the hot tub, so the owner replaced it with a brand new hot tub. You'll get to enjoy it on your next visit! We'll see you then!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing