We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
spacious seating for a dozen or more with big screen and warm fireplace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious seating for a dozen or more with big screen and warm fireplace.
A nice gas fire to keep you cozy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
spacious seating for a dozen or more with big screen and warm fireplace.
A nice gas fire to keep you cozy.
The Tahoe Room - Tahoe Decor and Queen Bed
New kitchen with convenient island and farm sink
Nestled in a pine forest just steps from the lake.
Great lake views off the master bedroom
Hard wood floors and leather couches.
Bright white master bath with extra large shower
Downstairs bright and spacious bath
Handmade Balinese bed with romantic tall windows and great lake views
Sunny trex deck to enjoy lake views
View the lake and all the way across the lake from decks
happy kids on our beach
great peaceful beach views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carnelian Bay, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan O
Chico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved the cabin! It was so warm and cozy and steps away from the lake. Very modern amenities and great location to restaurants. We can't wait to rent it again in the summer when we can use the kayaks. Have already told several friends about the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: we couldn't get the DVD player to work.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thanks so much Susan - we are so happy you loved our home. Happy to have you back this summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travlinhe...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful stay! Debs was spectacularly responsive and made our arrival and stay as easy as you possibly can.

Everything worked without a hitch. The property is gorgeous, nestled on a private road just a few paces from the water. The kitchen is well equipped, the house is homey and comfortable, there are kayaks, a hot tub...you get the idea.

Only one watch out for families with toddlers - one bedroom is up some tight spiraled stairs. If you're nervous about small children on this, worth bearing in mind (though I did spot a gate in the house as well). We have a 19 month old who had no trouble navigating them.

Can highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a great stay in North Lake Tahoe!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thanks so much for you review - kids do love those spiral stairs!! Thats why we keep a gate for you behind the dining table just in case you have curious little ones or furry pals you want to keep from exploring. We do welcome all families with children and dogs. Our children and pups all grew up here so its very family and pet friendly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin R
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious cabin right next to the lake and close to Kings Beach and Tahoe City!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Excellent place. I went up with my sister and housemate and our jaws dropped when we walked in. There are lots of windows to let in the light, and the decor is modern, uplifting, and relaxing all at once. There is a thirty second walk to the lake, and the owner has two kayaks for use. Also, try the jacuzzi under the stars at night! A great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner was exceptionally responsive to any questions we had.
Liked least: Trouble with the lock on the door at first, but we ironed things out with owner via phone.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your review - glad you loved our home - come back and stay with us - the summer is spectacular.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing