We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Vager

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Vager
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Levidi
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I made a last-minute decision to stay here while on a tour of Greece - what a lucky decision! The owners are disarmingly charming, the property shows the devotion of their hard work in restoring it, our room was beautiful, the view over the village and valley inspiring... So many details that have left a blissful impression. Where to begin... the scent of the lavender by the garden path, the antique furniture, the feature lights by the windows, the classy (British) toiletries, the home-made jams with breakfast, the tips for dining and sightseeing, and the crowning touch, the decorated cake brought to our room for my wife's birthday! If ever we pass through Arcadia again, we have no doubt we'll be coming back. Ευχαριστώ πάρα πολύ!

Room Tip: Choose the best suite you can afford and request a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Littlemanandahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    28
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
92
109
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We decided to spend time in the mountains this summer and had an amazing vacation.
We stayed at a Beautiful Boutique Hotel named "Villa Vager" in Levidi, I couldn't recommend this hotel more. I've spent most of my life traveling in 4 and 5 star hotels, this however was a new experience. The hotel is beautifully situated with a gorgeous view and the hotel itself has been built and decorated with class and style. The rooms are large with great furnishings and amazing beds (this is a must on vacation). Breakfast was great with variety and homemade delicacies.
As my wife and myself are both nature lovers and adrenaline enthusiasts, we had an amazing ride on Polaris ATV's (offered by the hotel) and explored the surrounding mountains.
Overall, a very hospitable, homely experience.!

Room Tip: Superior suite is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nikolaos and Marina were the ideal hosts for our stop in Levidi at Villa Vager. We were on vacation for 2 weeks and stayed with them for 2 nights. I can't say enough for how wonderful and attentive they were to everything we needed. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The views were amazing. The food was outstanding. Don't think twice about booking with them, it was my favorite stop in Greece.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chief35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We loved staying here! This is an over 170 year old mansion just renovated with all brand new amenities. The rooms are gorgeous--we upgraded to the suite because the views are worth it and like no other. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable as well (a necessity for me). The rooms are also beautifully and authentically decorated. We enjoyed sitting in their beautiful living room, where we could read or play games. The hosts Marina and Nikolaos were very helpful with day trip ideas and suggestions for our trip. Breakfast is served daily and it's delicious! Internet was also included. We stayed 2 nights and the only regret we had is that we didn't stay here longer.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if you can!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

It was a most amazing holiday for our family with kids 9, 13 & 14. Imagine 4 years of painstaking restoration and well curated artifacts that adorn each room. We immensely enjoyed every moment in our family suite with breathtaking views of rolling hills and endless skies. Plus, the excellent wifi connection was a big bonus for our avid facebooking teens.

To top things off, the hospitality and generosity of our host was truly heartwarming. Nickolas, who always went out of his way to make us feel right at home, was a rich vein of insights on where to go and what to see and expect. Breakfast was such a delight for all of us - a wonderful treat to savour typical Greek delicacies and fresh produce.

I would strongly recommend Villa Vager at Levidi. It is really a great base for all Peloponnesian adventurers. The experience was truly memorable for all us and may it be so for all of you who have the privilege to discover this gem in central Peloponnese too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed at Villa Vager for one night. It was very easy to find and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. A very nice place, quiet with a nice surroundings. Nicholas and Marina are fantastic. Its a totally outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at Villa Vager for one night in one of their suites. It was beautifully furnished to a high standard with sympathetic attention to detail. The views from the numerous windows in our room were stunning. Nicholas made us feel at home as soon as we arrived and recommended a authentic local restaurant to dine in that evening. We took breakfast at Villa Vager the next morning and it was more than we could manage, with fresh breads and pastries along with jams and marmalades, all made by Nicolas' wife. We would not hesitate to book a stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairegallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levidi
0.4 mi away
Levidi Suites
Levidi Suites
#3 of 4 in Levidi
83 reviews
3.6 mi away
Nefeles Luxury Residences and Lounge
6.4 mi away
Vitina House Forest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Palatino Hotel and Apartments
6.2 mi away
Art Mainalon Hotel
Art Mainalon Hotel
#2 of 5 in Vytina
114 reviews
5.4 mi away
Vytina Mountain View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vager? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vager

Property: Villa Vager
Address: Levidi | Levidi, Levidi 220 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Arkadia Region > Levidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Levidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Vager 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Villa Vager reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing