We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leda Village Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Kyma(Platanidia)
View Hotel
Hotel Katia(Afissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Pegasus(Kala Nera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrissi Nefeli Traditional Houses(Agios Georgios Nilias)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
64
64
26
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
64
26
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean elementshalf boardgreat holidaybeach barwater sportsthe hotel staffmini golfmountain bikesday sailbreakfast and dinnerkids clubspecial thanksjust returned from a weekvolos airportevery morningsailing areavillage resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just back from 2 weeks with Ocean Elements at Leda. A glorious location in a beautiful part of Greece combined with a superb atmosphere and holiday experience delivered by the Ocean Elements team who, without exception, were professional, helpful, fun, funny, hard-working, attentive, enthusiastic, polite....the list could go on and on. Enough water sports to keep everyone happy ranging from Aqua-zumba and gentle paddle-boarding through to bracing windsurfing and sailing on the RS catamaran. There are plenty of other activities as well such as cycling, tennis, mini-golf and giant chess or just chilling on the beach. The Iris bar next to the beach provided comfort for all with its chocolate souffle, ice-cold beers, cocktails and general bonhomie from the bar-staff. The hotel itself is rather basic (although clean and adequate) and the half board food was consistently disappointing which was an opportunity missed to show-case Greece's delightful cuisine. There are good restaurants within walking distance but maybe Ocean Elements should look at offering a B&B option rather than half board. Also some simple maintenance to get the tennis court up to scratch (new net and posts and a good supply of decent tennis balls) would be money well spent as the court was in frequent use. The airport transfer is comfortable and not too long at 1 hour 45 minutes. The Monarch flight was adequate but no more. Overall the consensus was that this had been a really great holiday and after 2 weeks we did not want to come home. The various niggles are what just pull it down from 5 stars to 4.

Room Tip: The hotel is arranged as apartment blocks on a steep hill giving them good views but you will need to be fit. You don't want to get down to he beach and find you've left your sunglasses in your room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doctor-poppadom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent spot , great beach, great sunset, nice bar... very amusing for kids : pools etc... But do not eat there , be prepared for ups and downs ( sloppy ) and cleanliness not their best... We stayed at a villa since we were 2 families : excellent view ( full moon ) nice small private pool The best thing : Casablanca the bar-creperie-patisserie just at a corner of the hotel Do not miss it nice music nice food cool place!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I've just returned home from an excellent week's activity holiday with Ocean Elements. I booked as a single traveller and initially was anxious about being on my own in a family resort but everyone was so friendly, I ended up having a wonderful holiday and making some great friends!

Ocean Elements staff worked incredibly hard to ensure that everyone had a great holiday. They were really accommodating eg shortening the windsurfing course for those of us who wanted a little more time reading at the pool! They were professional and approachable in their instruction of the water sports and I always felt safe out on the water.

The hotel was in a beautiful, remote location. It was clean and of a good standard. All the hotel staff were incredibly friendly and would again go out of their way to ensure we all had the best possible experience.

A MASSIVE thank you to all the staff...just wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed in Leda in second half of Jun.
Entire complex contains number of small buildings and other objects which by concept fit into environment. It lies amphitheatrically in beautiful garden and has its own beach. Each building has a sea view and each room too. It is very peaceful and made for those who want a good rest.
We stayed in the spacious and very good equipped room. We had a many windows and terrace as well, from where we enjoyed our fabulous sea look.
We took a full board. Breakfast was a standard one and dinner was plenty and tasty. Each night different courses with variety of vegetable, meat and fish and desert. Mr. Dimitris, the manager of this resort had everything under control and was very nice and on the service for all our questions and situations.
Bach is small but enough capacity for all the gests. Sun beds and umbrellas were free. Sea was crystal clear. There is a natural shade in the morning hours. Our hosts put an effort to keep the beach very clean. For those who want active vacation there is a variety of water sports. There is ”Iris bar” where you can enjoy a drink, coffee and snack and of course there is very nice and friendly staff Dimitris, Jorgos, Stavros and others who made us to feel very welcome.
For people who prefer pool there is nice and clean one in the middle of the complex.
For those with small children there is a small Kids club and playground. Special thanks to friendly Maria who took good care of our little boy. She is also a certified fitness instructor and right person for people who like to work out( aerobic, joga, zumba..)
All in all what we get in this place was over our expectations: hospitality, food, facilities. There are some small things they had to work on for example bathrooms should be brush upp a little bit, bigger kids club but they didn’t bother us. We got rest, our 2,5 year old child enjoyed nice climate and nature and we really would like to come back again.

Room Tip: Room 43, spacious, with nice terrace and 2 side view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robinzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a studio with 3 children for 10 days.
The spot is fineif you do not have a problem with going up and down for almost anything.
The food is very very poor with low quality in almost every meal.
Cheap coffee and all goods in general.
The water is undrinkable but the serve it anyway,while since the make filter coffee with it,the coffee is disgusting..

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank sgategroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews