We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great authentic Mexican restaurant”

Oaxaca Fresh Mexican Grill
Ranked #46 of 74 Restaurants in Carpinteria
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great authentic Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is an amazing authentic Mexican restaurant. Don't count on decor (although not horrible), or the plate placement. Do count on the great taste, amazing service received, and fresh ingredients. This is place to go for real Mexican food!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doamri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I really enjoyed the food. The veggie enchiladas were excellent, but really the chicken flautas was superior. Got a brew too and it was a great meal!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Oaxaca Fresh is our "go to" place for lunch in the Santa Barbara area. The food is great and the service is excellent. We've tried many items on the menu and have enjoyed each one. We stop there on our way both southbound and northbound. Love it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MorroDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fresh ingredents”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We ate breakfast here it was so special. Everything was fresh, the tortillas are made there, all of the veggies were crisp. The beans are made daily. The service was personal. The food arrived hot and ready to eat. The location is close to the beach. We enjoyed it very much

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dave85712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Home made Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

After driving on the 101 for what seemed like forever I pulled (unknowingly) into the small town of Carpinteria. I had yelped a place I was planning on going for Mexican, but this place was right near it an looked better. I had the vegetable enchiladas which were great-- lots of zucchini, squash, and broccoli, wrapped in their home made tortillas and covered with a very mild red enchilada sauce. Very fresh and tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RHONNA1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oaxaca Fresh Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Oaxaca Fresh Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing