We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Beach”
Review of Padaro Beach Grill

Padaro Beach Grill
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Carpinteria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Carpinteria, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“On the Beach”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A place I had wanted to go to see what all the "fuss" was about and finally made it there in mid-March2014,, with 3 girlfriends. It was everything we wanted......right on the beach, great patio, well prepared food and outstand service, even though they were extremely busy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    80
    16
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A "must-stop" when in town”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I am a big fan on many levels: love the area with one of the nicest clean and quiet beaches, enjoy the relaxed ambience. It's well-managed, and offers an extensive sandwich/salad /sides selection, tasty, and consistently prepared- albeit, pricier than average. This is a place that I love to recommend to friends. Great for all ages. There is a sand pit for children to enjoy and areas for birthday parties. Casual attire, including bathing suits.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cattylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiburon, CA
Level Contributor
370 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Terrific place for families...and others!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great location at the beach. A large garden with many picnic tables and umbrellas, as well as a firepit, a pond, and a sandpit for the kids.
You order your burger, fish, etc and are given a WiFi calling device. The food was great!
We saw dolphins passing very close in to the beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nepenthium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habra
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place for lunch!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for lunch. It was super crowded which is usually a good sign! A gal in line recommended the Cobb salad. Another guy recommended the California Club sandwich. So we ordered both! The salad was delicious! The sandwich was really good too! We loved the atmosphere. Very beautiful park like setting on the beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Place for Families”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a casual dining place that works well for families. You place your order at a counter and then go out into a grassy outdoor are with round tables. There are umbrellas to provide shade if you don't want to sit in the sun, but it doesn't cover all the seating at the table. There is a sandbox for kids to play in while waiting to eat or after they are finished. The food was good but not exceptional. You go here more for the environment than for the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrLee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Padaro Beach Grill also viewed

 

Been to Padaro Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing