We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Courtyard” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carpinteria
Santa Barvara, United States
1 review
“Great Courtyard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay at Best Western Plus in Carpinteria several times. What was special about this stay was that I got an upstairs courtyard view room. It was awesome. We had a balcony above the fountain and it was very nice to listen to and see from the comfort of our room. Best western Plus is always a nice room and tends to have great service. There is a difference between Best Western hotels and Best Western Plus hotels. If you have had a bad experience or didn't like your last Best Western stay, you should see if it was a regular Best Western or a Best Western Plus. Best Western Plus has always been better in my experience in lots of ways.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    299
    158
    74
    42
See reviews for
243
302
43
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The only negative I can think of is that there is no complimentary breakfast. There is, however, a restaurant on site that is open for breakfast. We did not eat there, so I can't rate that. Nor did we use the pool, but it looked attractive. Everything else was spot on. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, and there is a central garden courtyard. Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard and not only will you have that pleasant view but you will be insulated from street noise as well. Our room was scrupulously clean and well appointed with toiletries and big, fluffy towels. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. We so enjoyed our stay here we are planning on stopping again on our return trip up the coast. The area is close to Santa Barbara and many area attractions but a little quieter and out of the congestion. Looking forward to going back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great hotel, lovely court yard/garden. Friendly staff Highly recommend. Initial reservation was for 2 days ended up staying 4. Easy to visit Santa Barbara on the final two days. Had two great breakfasts at the hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 488gerryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This one in Carpinteria let me down. It was 3 stories and I ended up with a room on ground floor (although I had requested an upstairs room months in advance). Sounded like elephants in the room above me. Very noisy. No breakfast at all. The good news - easy access to both north and south 101 and the interior courtyard was very pretty (not accessible via room however). Was not impressed with staff nor the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ardeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I must say, the more I stay in Best Western hotels, the more I like this chain -- reliability of a chain but the charm of a 'one of' family hotel. But on to this review. This is the second time we've stayed in this hotel. Had some activiites at UCSB. The grounds of this hotel are beautiful. Beautiful plants, fountains and an interior courtyard. We had a large room on the second floor -- didn't face the courtyard but we were there only one night so no problem there. Service was great. Nice helpful staff checking us in and out -- and checkout at noon versus the 11 a.m. that it seems more hotels are going to. Only complaint was the room we were in was a bit noisy. From the highway and from above (we were on the second floor.) Still I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN JUAN CAPISTRANO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This Best Western Inn has been a favorite of ours for years. We love the architecture and the rooms overlooking the courtyard. It is spotless and the beds are great. A very comfortable place to spend the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Arillyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Carpinteria Best Western hotel is outstanding. We've stayed there maybe 3-4 times in the past few years, and the most recent was the best. We had a 3rd story room facing into the beautiful interior courtyard. It was airy, quiet, and restful. Elevators were conveniently located. The bathroom was big! Don't like it when the "bathroom" sink is located outside the bathroom. This bathroom included the sink with a very long, nicely tiled countertop. Excellent shower and shower head. Didn't need the AC this particular spring night, so we had the air coming in through the open balcony door, and it was perfect. Queen beds very comfortable. Only thing we didn't like was the shared balcony (shared between two adjacent rooms), but fortunately, if there even was anyone staying in the adjacent room, they didn't come out on the balcony same time we did. Some rooms may be a little close to the freeway, but sound insulation was very good. Lighted courtyard at night was very beautiful. Landscaping was impressive. Overall an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carpinteria
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carpinteria
11.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
13.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#15 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#16 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
15.2 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#27 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn
Address: 4558 Carpinteria Ave., Carpinteria, CA 93013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Carpinteria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Carpinteria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carpinteria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carpinteria Hotel Carpinteria
Carpinteria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing